Wonder Woman Book Tag!!

Hello, hello! I have been tagged! Actually, I was tagged a few months ago by Alaina @An Infinite Book World to do this and am just getting around to it. I know,  am so late with this, but oh well.

Anyway, thank you so much Alaina for the tag! Now, let’s get down to it!

Image result for wonder woman gif

Fantasy Island: A book setting you want to escape to…
This has to go to the Nevernever, the setting for Julie Kagawa’s Iron Fey series. This is a faerie world full of magical and deadly creatures at every turn. It is an extremely dangerous, and yet extremely beautiful place. Also, the Iron Court probably has wifi so I’m all for it.

London: A hyped book that let you down…
So many book! But, since I haven’t hated on this one in a while, I am going to say The Fault in our Stars by John Green. Everyone and their mother had read this book and everyone absolutely loved it. And then I read it and I could not believe how anyone could genuinely like such pretentious characters as Augustus and Hazel. To this day, I simply do not understand the hype.

Steve Trevor: A book that has a beautiful cover and a great story (i.e. good personality)…

35121746This goes to The Wrath & The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh. Specifically, the version with that cover up there. I absolutely loved this book when I read it way back when, via e-book. Then, when I saw this cover come out I knew I simply needed to own a physical copy of it. I mean, look at it! It’s beautiful!

Lasso of Truth: A book you hated…
There are so many books I can put here, but I think I’ll have to go with Darkfever by Karen Marie Moning. I hate this book so much. I can’t even properly describe my dislike for this story. And since I am a masochist I read the sequel, Bloodfever, and hated it even more. The ‘”love interest”, if he can be called that, is a disrespectful, verbally and physically abusive, arrogant, asshole who treats the main character like shit. And yet, in spite of that, this book is loved by many and has a 4.14 rating. I honestly can’t even.

Wonder Woman’s Shield: A book so sad that you need a shield…
I think the saddest book I’ve read, to date, has been The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. This book completely destroyed me! I was ugly crying through the entire end of the novel. My roommate walked in and asked me what was wrong and if I needed anything. I just looked at her and showed her the book in my hands. There was no further explanation needed.

Ares: a villain that is scary, but you can’t seem to hate them…
The Darkling from Leigh Bardugo’s Grisha Trilogy. He’s bad, he’s cold, he is entirely ruthless and yet he is so lonely, so confused, and so very much in need of a friend. I equal parts want him to die and to be redeemed. Even now, years after I finished the series, there is a small part in my heart that hates to love the Darkling.

The Amazons: A book that you wish had more/better LGBT+ representation…
I don’t really know. I must admit, this isn’t something that I have given much thought to. I love diversity, but it’s never been the determining factor in me reading or even enjoying a book. But, if I had to choose, I would have to give this to Sarah J. Maas’ books. All of them. There is no diversity in them, of absolutely any kind. And don’t even start with the whole Mor thing. I’m still mad about that mess (for my rant please click HERE). The point is, all of her books are about straight, white heroes doing what straight, white heroes do, which going by the events of the Throne of Glass series, is letting all POC die horrible deaths for the sake of their motivation. So, yeah.

Justice League: What superhero book friends do you tag…

Brookie Cowles || Creative Minds 101 || Just Being Nessa || The Cursed Books || Kristin Kraves Book || Grace Gets Books || Book Twins  || Inkish Kingdoms

 {Please don’t feel obligated to do this tag if you have already done it, or simply don’t want to}


Check out The Book Cover Girls!

Goodreads | Instagram

16 thoughts on “Wonder Woman Book Tag!!

  1. Hey! Awesome! Thank you for the tag, Angelica! I have seen this tag around for so long and I am super excited to do it!

    PS: I was looking for the instructions, haha but I think I get what is what I need to do! :3 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ho… I forgot haha I have read that about The Fault so many times, and I think that is a whole topic to debate people loved it, people hated it… I have it and I am reading it since last year haha but I hadn’t done it yet XD

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww, thank you very much for tagging me! I completely agree to SJM books being void of diversity and having many issues, in general. I can’t wait to read The Wrath and the Dawn, I just ordered it and I’m very excited to read it! ❤😍

    Liked by 1 person

  3. great post! i totally agree with SJM’s lack of inclusion and the fault in our stars and the book thief and the darkling…pretty much i agree with you all the time forever

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

