T5W – October 18, 2017

Books Featuring Fae

I haven’t done a Top 5 Wednesday in forever! I only did a single one in all of September, and I haven’t done any in October yet, so I figured that today is the day to get back to it.

I really like this weeks topic because we get to choose any paranormal creature of our choosing. I, of course, had to go with the fae. In part, I choose fae because I think they are cool. But, mostly I picked them because I have a lot of fae books to choose from than I do any other supernatural creature. So, without further ado, let’s see what I come up with.

These are in no particular order

The Iron Fey by Julie Kagawa

The Iron King | The Iron Daughter | The Iron Queen| The Iron Knight

I have on many occasions spoke freely of my love for this series. I love absolutely everything about it. I love the characters, the adventures, the romance, everything! If you can excuse the ugly cover, I promise that this series will not let you down!

 

Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr

Wicked Lovely | Ink Exchange | Fragile Eternity | Radiant Shadows | Darkest Mercy

This is a series of books that I barely ever see anyone talk about, but it’s one that I really like. Noe will ever beat The Iron Fey in my book, but this one is also pretty decent. It’s also very dark, much more than any of the books I read at the time. The fae here are intentionally malicious, borderline evil, and none more so than the Dark Court who feeds off fear and lust. Each book also focuses on a different set of characters, always adding to the cast kind of like The Lunar Chronicles.

 

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Throne of Glass | Crown of Midnight | Heir of Fire | Queen of Shadows | Empire of Storms | Tower of Dawn

Do I even need to say anything about this series? At this point, everyone knows it and everyone likes it. And while I have not had the best relationship with this series I do actually find myself liking it.

 

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses | A Court of Mist and Fury | A Court of Wings and Ruin

Yet another Sarah J. Maas series with which I have a rocky relationship. I don’t love this series. I can’t even say that I actually even like it. And yet, I like the world that she has built here and I actually look forward to the future stories she will tell in the world.

 

Well, it looks like it’s going to be a top 4 this week. There are other fae books that I have read but none that I consider good enough to be on this list. So, this is it I guess. I try after all this time to get back to this and I can’t even come up with five answers! Oh well. I’ll do better next time. Hopefully.


Check out The Book Cover Girls!

Goodreads | Instagram

4 thoughts on “T5W – October 18, 2017

Leave a Reply

