Real Neat Blog Award

Hello, hello! I have been nominated! Thank you so much to Nessa @Just Being Nessa for nominating me for this award. Y’all should go and check out her blog when you have the chance; I promise you will love it!

Now, without further ado, let’s get to it!

The Rules

1. Put the award logo on your blog.

2. Thank the people who nominated you, linking to their blogs.

3. Answer the 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you.

4. Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs.

5. Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blogs, etc.)

 

Nessa’s Questions

We’re all afraid of something, what’s one of your fears?

One of my greatest fears is failure. I know that a lot of people say that, but I am afraid of letting people down and of not succeeding and other such things like that.

Which celebrity do you think you look like?

Ok, so that last question was kind of deep so let us get into something a little lighter. Sadly, I haven’t the slightest idea of what celebrity I look like.

What’s one attitude or thing about people you find disturbing?

And here is another question that could probably go deep.

One thing I find disturbing is that there are people that still believe in things like segregation and are not supportive of equality. I am aware that people are all entitled to their opinions, but how can some opinions be so twisted. How can a person support racism, sexism, violence, and other such things? It’s like I can’t even get into their mindset, or figure out why it is that they do these things.

On a scale of 1-10, how obsessed with makeup would you say you are?

Maybe a 2, I think. I like makeup, but am not obsessed with it. I own a lot of eyeshadows that I don’t use. I have some lipsticks I’ve never worn. Mostly I put on makeup when I am going out somewhere. Otherwise, I don’t wear any.

What’s one of the toughest choices you find yourself having to make?

All of these questions are so profound! I don’t know. Maybe what it is that I am going to do with my life. I’m still not certain.

What’s one thing about celebrities you find overrated?

The fact that many of them aren’t even good at anything. The Kardashian’s for example. They are famous for doing nothing. It’s not like any of them are talented in any way, it’s not like they do things. And yet, there are people obsessed with them, for seemingly no reason.

Who’s your favorite Disney princess and why?

Mulan may not necessarily be a princess, but she is a badass and therefore my favorite.

 

Now, my questions for my nominees!

If you could watch only one movie for the rest of your life, which would it be?

If you could read only one book for the rest of your life, which would it be?

What is your dream job? Do you see yourself working in in the future?

If you had a chance to either change the past or know the future, which would you choose? Why?

It’s a thousand years in the future and your name is in the history books. What are you famous for?

If you could bring one dead author back to life so they can keep writing, who would it be?

What song best describes you as a person? Put up a link to the song! I’m nosy and want to hear it!

 

My Nominees

Brookie Cowles | YA Allegiance | Arcadia Reads | The Crow & The Dagger | The Orangutan Librarian | Reading with Rendz | Book Princess Review | Book Adventures

Link back to this post so I can see your answers!

{Please don’t feel obligated to do this tag if you have already done it, or simply don’t want to}


Check out The Book Cover Girls!

Goodreads | Instagram

3 thoughts on “Real Neat Blog Award

Leave a Reply

