Versatile Blogger Award 3.0

Hello everyone! I’m back with this for the third time, with even more random little facts about me. I was tagged by Nessa @Just Being Nessa to do this tag. Thank you very much Nessa, I love answering questions and am always super excited to share random little snippets of my life.

So, here we go, I suppose!

The Rules

1.) Thank the bloggers who nominated you and share their links.
2.) Nominate at least 10 bloggers for the award and provide links to their blogs.
3.) Also inform them about their nomination.
4.) Reveal 7 facts about yourself that your readers may not know

 

7 Facts About Me

I love watching Korean dramas. I don’t do K-pop or any of that, it’s really just not my scene, but I’m all about the K-dramas. I just finished watching  Descendants of the Sun and it was so good! If anyone has any K-drama recommendations I’m all ears.

I don’t drink tea. For some reason people think that English majors like tea. I mean, I guess they are right because every English major I know absolutely loves tea. The question is, why? What do books have to do with tea? I’ll never know. What I do know is that I’ve yet to try a tea that didn’t seem like dirty leaf water to me. Sorry, not sorry. And yes, coffee is nothing more than dirty bean water, but I barely drink it and at least I can mask that gross fact by adding an obscene amount of sugar and artificial flavors. Hurry for Starbucks!

I don’t like cheesecake. At first, it was the very idea of cheesecake that disturbed me. I mean, think about it. It’s cheese…cake. I hated it for years without trying it, and then a friend peer pressured me into eating it. And you know what? I realized that I had a real reason to hate it after all. And I continued hating it for years after. Until another friend forced me to eat an Oreo cheesecake and I almost died from how good it was. That was two years ago. I haven’t tried cheesecake since. I think it’s best to stay on the safe side since I don’t know what the next cheesecake I eat might taste like.

I once got bitten by a duck. I won’t go too much into detail because it’s a dumb and embarrassing story. But, let’s just say that there was a lake, an unfortunately timed picture, and a duck. It didn’t hurt or anything and it kinda only snapped at me and went away, but I was in shock  that it happened. I kinda just sat there for a moment questioning life, unsure of how to carry on after having been bitten by a duck of all things.

I listen to music in a very strange way. I tend to listen to only one artist at a time or only one set of songs. It’s like I’ll listen a song and become obsessed with it and play on repeat for a week. Then I’ll listen to a few more songs by that artist and for several weeks I’ll only listen to them until eventually another catches my attention. Currently, I am listening to Panic! At the Disco. I’ve listened to “their” (Brendon Urie’s) latest album, Death of  Bachelor, on repeat too many times to count. I am currently playing Emperor’s New Clothes as I type this. I have also recently discovered that I might be in love with Brendon Urie. He’s a little salty, a little sassy, and kind of a bad influence, but I totally love his voice, his hair, his awkwardly large forehead, and the way he his sings the acoustic version of literally every song ever. I am also a fan of his shiny jackets and low hanging leather pants. But seriously, listen to the acoustic version of this song.

I was the tallest child in my family. This only lasted a few years though. Out of all the cousins I was always the tallest. I was even taller than both my aunt (5’1″) and my mom (5’2″) by the time I was in like the fifth grade. Then, in like the seventh grade I grew to 5’4″ and haven’t grown since. I’m now the shortest of all the cousins. They all make fun of me for it now. It’s fine though, that’s what high heels were made for. And I make these high heels work! (Sorry, now I’ve moved on to Panic’s Don’t Threaten Me With a Good Time and it was getting to me. Go listen to the song if you don’t get the reference.)

I used to write poems as a kid. I would write them about a lot of random things. Sometimes I wouldn’t even write them, I would be looking out the window while we were driving and I would start narrating the scene before me, all while keeping a rhyme. It’s a lot harder than it sounds but I was pretty good at it, if I do say so myself. I was such a creative child, sometime looking back I feel like my imagination is shrinking. How does one grow the imagination? It’s a legitimate question if anyone has an answer.


So…who do I nominate?

Some old friends, some new friends, some friends in between

I’m only nominating 5 because this is the third time I do this, and I’m feeling lazy

Sam & Virginia @Will Read for Booze | Kris @Boston Book Reader | Avi & Vishwa @Panic at the Bookstore | Flavia @Flavia the Bibliophile | Danica @The Little Girl Around

Link back to this post so I can see your answers!

{Please don’t feel obligated to do this tag if you have already done it, or simply don’t want to}


Hey, you!

Want to Join a Giveaway?

Click HERE for a chance to win a FREE signed ARC of Maggie Stiefvater’s All TheCrooked Saintsset to be released on October 10th! 


Check out our 2017 Reading Challenge

10 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award 3.0

      • Hahaha well that makes sense. Most of my friends don’t get why I say I love Hollywood music when I don’t know the latest songs and I’m like well that’s because I don’t listen to them top 10 haha so maybe it is weird. Me too! That and the 1975, like I’m ready to fly to anywhere go watch them.

        Like

  1. Me and my friend who I blog with absolutely love Panic! at the Disco. I was tagged for this by Alaina @ An Infinite Book World who said she was tagged by you so I hope you can check out ours sometime at mcmusicbookblog.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

