The Versatile Blogger Award 2.0

I’ve been nominated! Thank you so much to James @This Is My Truth Now for having nominated me for this! He has a great blog full of great content that y’all should go visit if you haven’t done so. Also, he’s currently doing the 365 Daily Challenge if you want to know more about him and his blog! It’s a super cool concept that I totally recommend you guys checking out!

I have been nominated  for this award before and ave done several others that require facts so this was a little difficult. I’m running out of interesting things to say about myself. My life isn’t that eventful so I had to really dig deep for this one.

Rules:

1.) Thank the bloggers who nominated you and share their links.
2.) Nominate at least 10 bloggers for the award and provide links to their blogs.
3.) Also inform them about their nomination.
4.) Reveal 7 facts about yourself that your readers may not know

 

7 Facts About Me

I own six different copies of Hamlet by William Shakespeare. I also own the entire collection of Shakespearean plays and sonnets in three different formats. I don’t even like Shakespeare that much (sorry, not sorry). Except for Hamlet. I do love my man Hamlet. I think the real issue is that I have a book buying problem.

I’ve never been truly injured and have never broken a bone. I did fracture my left pinkie finger once, but I was too proud to go to a doctor. It healed, of course, but it’s much more sensitive than the other one. I probably should have gone to the doctor. Oh, well. It’s too late now.

I have never had short hair.  As of right now, because I just measured it, my hair is 27 inches long (2’3”). I might have to trim it down a bit, but only a few inches. I don’t think I would know what to do with myself if I ever cut it. It would be like losing a part of me. Now I’m sounding creepily attached to my hair so let’s just move on.

I used to be terrified of fireflies. So, of course, my terrible cousins used to collect them in the summer and chase me around with them. I don’t resent them for it, that was years ago, but let’s be real, that was a dick move. I would never taunt people with things they fear. Except once, one of those cousins was afraid of frogs so I made her think there was a frog in her room when really it was just me on my phone. I obviously let her know it was fake before she peed herself because I’m not evil or anything. But it was fun while it lasted. Revenge is sweet!

I don’t really know how to swim, despite having taken swimming classes for three summers in a row. Mostly I just went to those classes because I liked the pool. Sadly, I no longer like pools. Maybe it’s because I never learned how to swim. 🤔

I’ve always wanted to get lost. Not dramatically lost, like in the middle of nowhere and feeling like I’m about to die. But lost in the way people get lost in rom-coms and YA contemporaries. Like not knowing where I am and going on a cute little adventure discovering new things and meeting new people. Sadly, Google Maps has made this a lot harder than you would think. I’m still hoping though!

I once failed math in college. Well technically I didn’t fail because I dropped it before it could ruin my GPA. But, it was the only class that I wasn’t good at. Sadly, for the sake of my major I will be retaking it come the fall semester. I still don’t understand why calculus is a thing that exists in the world but, oh well. Wish me luck!


So…Who do I  Nominate?

Some old friends…some new…some in between

Cal @Cal’s Constant Raving Reviews| Lu @Lu Reads| Alaina @An Infinite Book World| Sam @Sam’s Life in Books| Arwa @One’s Peculiar | Arcadia Reads | Laura @The Book Corps | Creative Minds 101 | Maya @Fire-Breathing Book Dragon

Link back to this post so I can see your answers!

{Please don’t feel obligated to do this tag if you have already done it, or simply don’t want to}


Hey, you!

Want to Join a Giveaway?

Click HERE for a chance to win a FREE signed ARC of Maggie Stiefvater’s All TheCrooked Saintsset to be released on October 10th! 

 


Check out our 2017 Reading Challenge

 

 

17 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award 2.0

  1. Oh hair, it’s always a “thing”. I have always wanted super long hair and at one point I had it down to my mid-back. And then I chopped it to a pixie. I have this thing with super short hair but every time I try it, mine never turns out how I want. So it’s getting long again. I’ve been growing it for 1.5 years now and that’s a long time for me.

    I think I need to see a picture of yours so long.

    And math is totally the worst. When I tried math my freshman year I failed, twice. Well, didn’t fail, just didn’t take the final because I had no idea what was going on. Twice. So I get you. Good luck this year though!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! As an English and Psych major I don’t know why I even need math! But alas, it’s required of me.
      And that’s what I’ve always been afraid of with my hair. What if I cut it and I don’t like it or it doesn’t turn out how I want. Especially since my hair has never been short so I feel like I’ll just cry if it’s all gone and I’m not satisfied with the results lol.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve always loved the idea of getting lost on a road trip with all my friends or something, I just would love to see places accidentally and being lost as hell. I’ve not had my hair short since I was a little girl and its pretty dang long now!

    Thank you so much for the tag!

    Luuu!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for the nomination Angelica! I haven’t read a single Shakespearean play or sonnet. I just figured it’d be better to watch them first which I haven’t done yet. I have this irrational fear of moths so I totally get were you’re coming from. Getting lost for a while would be an amazing experience! Really. Just going somewhere with no aim besides meeting new people and seeing new things, all of it unplanned. It’d be awesome but I’m also too cowardly to do it alone.. 😅

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re welcome! And you should totally give Shakespeare a try! The No Fear Shakespeare books are really helpful in understanding the language use. And I don’t like moths either. If I’m honest, I don’t like any insect at all, especially the ones that fly. And I agree, I’m also a bit of a coward. I would love to get lost with someone else and just go on and discover thing.

      Like

Leave a Reply

