T5W: August 2, 2017

 Book Covers You’d Live In

I love book covers. Obviously. The words “book cover” are even in my blog’s name. As such, I talk about book covers a lot. I talk about the ugly ones, the pretty ones, the ones that are misleading, the ones thank God they changed, and the ones that shouldn’t have happened in the first place. Still, I must admit, that it has never occurred to me talk about the ones I would want to live in. It has never occurred to me to live in a book cover in the first place. But, now that it has, let’s see what I come up with in my top five.

**These are in no particular order** 

A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray

Admittedly, I’ve never read these books. But, I want to live in the covers of all three books in the trilogy. Look at them! So colorful. So beautiful. I want them on my shelf just so I can look at them all day. I’m half thinking of printing them out and hanging them on my walls. It also helps that the places on the covers are actual places I can go to. I wouldn’t mind living there at all.

 

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

I would love to live in all the real places depicted here (which are some of the exact places depicted on the previous set of covers).  Also, can you believe these weren’t the original covers? The original ones were so cringy.

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

 

Another fabulous cover change. I still don’t get the symbolism behind it, but I would totally live in those creepy eyeballs. I would transported into there and build a house in between some eyelashes. And yes, I realize it sounds weird, but these cover are absolutely gorgeous and they make me happy. So, I will continue to mentally build my world within them. Anyway, moving on.

The Selection Kiera Cass

Ok, so you might wonder why I picked these books. This series isn’t particularly great, nor are the covers necessarily amazing. But, I wouldn’t exactly mind jumping into those covers. I imagine being in a world where all you have to do is stand dramatically in a pretty dress. Admittedly, that might get boring after a while, but I’m a sucker for pretty dresses. I want to wear them all!!

Across the Universe by Beth Revis

This is a trilogy but I refuse to show the image of the third book. Unlike the other books I’ve showed so far that are all uniform and gorgeous, this series has an ugly final book cover. I mean, look at these two. I would love to transported there (preferably within the spaceship and not into the vacuum of space) and live there forever. These are some of the prettiest book covers I’ve seen, and they will forever be favorites because of it. But book three just doesn’t cut it. It isn’t even shinny!  It’s dull and green and ew. But, again, moving on.

Honorable Mentions:

Furthermore because colors!

Shadow and Bone because I would love to live at the Little Palace.

And Furiously Happy because, well…why not? That taxidermy raccoon looks like he’s having the time of his life!


Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey @gingerreadslainey and currently being moderated by Sam @thoughtsontomes. This is an ongoing event with weekly prompts to follow. For more information about the group and how to join, follow the Goodreads link HERE


Hey! Want to Join a Giveaway?

Click HERE to Get a Free Book!


Check out our 2017 Reading Challenge

15 thoughts on “T5W: August 2, 2017

  1. U had me when u said Anna and the French Kiss and the Selection series! I agree, the selection isn’t the best book out there, but i definitely would want to live in that world…. for the pretty gowns and oc… PRINCE MAXON😍😍😍
    Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

