My Life in July – Monthly Wrap Up

Books I read

The Hundredth Queen – Emily R. King –  ★★

When Dimple Met Rishi – Sandhya Menon – ★★★(2.5/5)

The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue – Mackenzi Lee – ★★★★

P.S. I Like You – Kasie West –★★★

Paper Hearts – Ali Novak – ★★★(2.5/5)

Artemis Fowl – Eoin Colfer – ★★☆☆

Artificial Sweethearts – Julie Hammerle – ★★★

Warcross – Marie Lu – ★★★★

Wallbanger – Alice Clayton – ★★★

The Girl With the Red Balloon – Katherine Locke – ★★★★

I think I did pretty well this month. Mostly because I had absolutely nothing to do except read and watch shows on Netflix.

Average Rating for July: 3/5

Total Books Read in July: 10

Total Books Read in 2017: 59

Goodreads Reading Goal: 60

Only more book to go!!!!

Stuff I Posted

First Line Fridays #1 | First Line Fridays #2

Tags and Things

Unique Blogger Award #4 | The ‘How I Choose My Books’ TagThe Mystery Blogger Award

Top 5 Wednesdays

T5W: July 5, 2017 | T5W: July 12, 2017| T5W: July 19, 2017 | T5W: July 26,2017

Things En Español! 

Heredera de Fuego – Reseña | Reina de Sombras – Reseña

Random Things I Did

– I went to Kings Dominion. There is that.

– I watched some stuff on Netflix. The Blacklist, Riverdale, Dexter.

– I was bored out of my mind.

– Basically, I’m just waiting for summer to end. I’ve reach my maximum point of boredom and doing nothing.

What I’m Doing Next Month

I haven’t the slightest idea. I guess we shall see. Hopefully more than I did this month. Hopefully. I said the same thing last month.

Next Month’s TBR

Most of my TBR is a lie. I tend to read what I want, when I want. I honestly just make these lists for the heck of it. Plus I have a lot of arcs now so might as well read them. But I then again I might not.

She, Myself, and I by Emma Young

There’s Someone in Your House by Stephanie Perkins

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

All the Crooked Saints by Maggie Stiefvatter

Red Rising by Pierce Brown

I said I would read those last two this month. Maybe in August this won’t be a lie.

Well…

Image result for that's all folks gif

Until next month!


Check out our  2017 Reading Challenge

12 thoughts on “My Life in July – Monthly Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

