Mystery Blogger Award

I’ve been nominated! Thank you so much to Brookie @Brookie Cowles for tagging me for this. Y’all should totally check out her site. She has awesome content, super fun reviews and tags, and whole bunch of other stuff. She’s also a writer, and has a book of poetry published, We All Have Those Days, so go check that out!

I have never been nominated for this award before so I was very excited to do it. I love doing these things, and love getting new questions to answer. I think it’s a great way to get to know people. So, without further ado, let’s get on to it!

“Mystery Blogger Award” is an award for amazing bloggers with ingenious posts. Their blog not only captivates; it inspires and motivates. They are one of the best out there, and they deserve every recognition they get. This award is also for bloggers who find fun and inspiration in blogging; and they do it with so much love and passion. – Okoto Enigma

This award was created by Okoto Engima.

RULES

  1. Put the award l
    ogo/image on your blog.
  2. List the rules.
  3. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog!
  4. Mention the creator of the award and provide a link to their blog as well.
  5. Tell your readers 3 things about yourself.
  6. You have to nominate 10-20 people (sorry, I’m only doing 5. I’m feeling lazy today)
  7. Notify each of your nominees by commenting on their blog.
  8. Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice; with one weird or funny question (specify).
  9. Share your link to your best post(s)

 

 

Three Facts About Me

I think I have said this before, but, Angelica is actually my middle name. My first name is a secret! Ok, not really, but I’m still not telling! Maybe someday. Maybe.

I once ate shark meat. It wasn’t very good, in my opinion. I guess some animals are not meant to be eaten. Also, I’m too much a fan of Shark Week to try and eat it again.

I used to do theater in high school. The first time I went on stage I had one line and could barely keep my voice from shaking, but I had always loved the idea of being in front of an audience. Eventually it got to the point that I didn’t even feel nervous when the curtains rose. I’m gonna miss theater.

 

Brookie’s Questions

Is there a book you like read every year? Which one?

I don’t really have a book that I reread each year or with much consistency. I have reread Twilight a lot. Whenever I’m in a reading slump I read Twilight and it gets me out of it.

Which author would you love to meet?

I have met so many of my favorite authors already, but I would love to spend some time with Laini Taylor. I met her once too but I think that a conversation with her would be extremely interesting.

Cats or Dogs?

I’m a dog person all the way. Or so, that’s what I think. I feel like cats are easier to take care of. I think I’d be too lazy to walk a dog, so I might actually have to say cats.

What is your favorite season?

The fall has to be my favorite. I hate winter cause I hate the cold. I was born in the Caribbean. Cold and I don’t go well together. Strangely enough, I also hate the summer. I don’t like heat, or sweat. Spring is too rainy. So, I have to go with fall. It’s warm, but cool enough that I can wear a hoodie. Also, everything is red and orange and nice and great.

What is your favorite movie?

My favorite movie of all time is Jurassic Park (1993). I have definitely seen that movie more than 10 times. Other favorites of mine are Tears of the Sun (2003), The Fifth Element (1997), The Dark Knight (2008) and The Prestige (2006). I think I seen all of those movies, save for The Prestige, which I’ve only seen once, more than 10 times each. It’s kinda sad really.

 

My Questions for You!

People always talk about favorites and the things we like. I want to know what is the WORST book you have ever read? What made it so terrible?

What is the book quote that completely describes you? Either your motto, or your beliefs, or life experience. A quote that defines you in someway.

What is a book that’s pretty on the outside and ugly on the inside? The one that deceived you with it’s pretty cover but turned out to be rotten on the inside.

What is your dream job? Are you currently working towards achieving it?

What is your favorite gif, meme, or picture? The one you use the most? Or just one that makes you laugh?

 

So…Who do I nominate?

Grace @Grace Gets BooksArcadia Reads |Sofía & Agustina @Book Twins | Laura @Reading Sanctuary | Icebreaker694

Link back to this post so I can see your answers!

{Please don’t feel obligated to do this tag if you have already done it, or simply don’t want to}


Check out our 2017 Reading Challenge

12 thoughts on “Mystery Blogger Award

  1. Oh my goodness, thanks for the huge shout out. And Fall is my favorite time also for those exact reasons. I grew up in a California where I didn’t get too hot or too cold. And then moved to AZ where it’s forever hot. I don’t have any desire to live there again 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

