Unique Blogger Award #4

What’s up y’all! I’ve been tagged!

Thank you so much to Amanda @Literary Weaponry for nominating me for this! It’s been a since I did this tag so I’m happy to have gotten tagged for it. Also, I love that each set of questions is unique, it makes answering them all that much more fun.

Anyway, let’s get on to it!

The Rules:

  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them 3 questions.

These are Amanda’s questions!

You have the opportunity to visit either the future or the past and you must choose either or, not both. Which do you choose and why? Where do you go?

This is a very tricky question for me. I would be afraid of gong to the past because then I might accidentally change something vital. So I will go with the future. And, since it’s just a visit, I would be able to go and see how my life turns out, then come back to the present to make sure that everything turns out well.

You are in a Matrix type situation being offered a red pill or a blue pill. The red pill will allow you to go back to a certain point in your life and have a do-over such as correcting a horrible mistake that has affected the rest of your life negatively. The blue pill just lets you continue you on as is. Which do you pick?

This is yet another tricky question. Part of me would change the past. But, another part of me that believes every choice we make, however small, affects us, would be too afraid to change anything for fear of how it would change me. We are shaped by our experiences. If we change something, even the most insignificant thing, it would not only change the present, but would change us as people. In the end, I would no longer be myself. So, I will stick with the blue pill and hope for the best.

You are a pilgrim heading to a far off land and may only take one book with you on your journey. Which book would you take and why?

So many books to choose from! But, I’ve been asked this question before, or one like it, and my answer for is always none other than The Bible. Why? Lot’s of reasons I suppose. It’s a very important book to me, for starters. Also, it technically has 66 books in it so I guess there is more to read.


My Questions!

What is the book that has made you cry the most? The one that completely broke your heart and made you spill all your tears?

If you could change places with a fictional character (from TV, book, movie etc.) would you? If so, which character and why? Keeping in mind that while you are in their world, they are in yours, living your life!

The world has turned into a zombie apocalypse and you are alone! You have the magical ability to bring a single fictional character to life to help you survive. Who would you bring to help you? Why them of all people?


So…Who do I tag?

Some old friends…some new…some in between

Since this is my fourth time doing this tag I had to look for new people to ask questions to so, here we go!

James @This is My Truth No | Liz @Stellar Kitten Book Review | Nessa @Just Being Nessa | Avi and Vishwa @Panic at the Bookstore | Grace @Grace Gets Books | Mandy @Book Princess Reviews |Alaina @An Infinite Book World | Michelle @Book Adventures

Link back to this post so I can see your answers!

{Please don’t feel obligated to do this tag if you have already done it, or simply don’t want to}


Check out our 2017 Reading Challenge

17 thoughts on “Unique Blogger Award #4

  1. Congratulations , Great answers ! I agree with not changing the past , what you said reminded me of the movie “The butterfly effect ” , do you know it? A guy goes to the past and he makes small insignificant changes , but when he returns to the present he finds an entirely different life

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for nominating me.

    Here are my answers to your questions

    1. The book that has literary made me cry and take my heart along with it through its roller coaters will be After by Anna Todd.

    2. I thought about this one a lot. There’s never a fictional character that’s just perfect. They always have their set of issues and baggage, the really cool ones are trying to save the world. What a responsibility, so I will stick to my normal life.

    3. This one, I had so many characters in my head. Since am alone, I would need an effective weapon and a chatty person. Hmmm…hmmm…I think I would go with Rhysand of ACOTAR. The most powerful high lord should be able to knock zombies down. Plus he has a sense of humour and bonus, he’s handsome. Ha ha.

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re welcome. I totally agree about Rhysand! And about the switching places. I would probably stick to my regular life as well. But how come you didn’t post this on your blog instead ? Also I would appreciate not reblogging my posts. I would just rather that all of my content remain on my blog. Thank you for understanding.

      Liked by 1 person

      • It’s ok. I totally get it and thanks for understanding. When you post it to your blog you use the title Unique Blogger Award and that hashtag if you want. You then follow the rules there about linking to whoever tagged you (this time being me) and put my questions and your answers. Then you ask your own three questions followed by a list of who else you want to do this. You can follow the outline of my post if you like or look up how others have done it. Feel free to ask me any questions.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I just saw it. There is no real template on how to do it but yes you did it really well. The only problem is that you didn’t link to anyone. Not even to me. When I linked to your name you got a notification right? You could click it and go to your site. But by just writing the names that’s not linking. You have to link to a person’s site or to a post of their for them to get a notification that they’ve been tagged. Just look up how to link things on WordPress if you don’t know how. It’s super easy. Let me know if you need anything else!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

