The Listicle Tag: Top 5 non-human characters in books

Hey everyone! I’ve been tagged!

Thank you so much to The Orangutan Librarian for tagging me! Y’all should go check out their site, it’s one of my favorite blogs! It’s super fun and filled with fantastic reviews and discussions and I promise that it will not disappoint!

Anyway, on to the tag! It might have taken me a month to do it, but here I am! Again, thank you so much!

(And yes, I just realized that I used literally ALL the exclamation points!!!)

Rules:

  • Create your own listicle tag, using the prompt from the person who tagged you.
  • Tag the creator of the post (not-so-modern-girl!) so that she can read all your brilliant posts and see how the joy of listicles is being spread.-
  • Nominate as many people as you want!
  • Set those 5 people the subject/prompt of their listicle post!

 

Ok, so as you can see by the title of the post, the topic chosen for me was top 5 non-human characters in books. Easy enough, I suppose. (Except not really because I have been sitting here for like 15 minutes and nothing comes to mind. It’s like my mind just emptied itself).

Image result for 15 minutes later spongebob

Alright then, my brain turned back on! I have some ideas now! It’s like my brain just realized that half the characters in the books I read aren’t technically human.

These are in no particular order

AIDAN – Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman

He’s mean, he’s bad, he’s an all seeing A.I. system and your only hope at staying alive. He’s also gone rogue and has an equal chance of killing you as he has of saving your life. Either way, he was my favorite character in this novel. I would not have loved Illuminae as much as I did if it had not been for AIDAN.

Daemon Black – The Lux Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout

I am counting him because technically speaking, he’s not human. Daemon, along with his siblings, are from an alien planet and while they look human, they qualify to be on my list. He’s sassy, he’s sarcastic, and he’s a pain in the ass. Lucky for him, he’s also one of the sweetest boyfriends to have ever been. Also, he’s totally ok with the fact that his girlfriend probably has book hoarding problem and completely supports her book blog. I need someone like that in my life.

Death – The Book Thief by Markus Zusak 

Death made me cry in this one. His grim, yet hopeful outlook on life just broke my heart. Also, he makes an incredible narrator.

Percy Jackson – Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan

Ok, so I lied. I said that there was no order to this thing, but clearly, Percy is number one. And some of you might say, “Angelica, he’s totally a human”. To which  will reply, “technically, he’s a demigod”. So, I am counting him in! And you can’t say anything about it! I couldn’t not include him this.

The Entire Cast of the Iron Fey Series by Julie Kagawa

I love The Iron Fey, with The Iron Queen being one of my favorite books. I couldn’t not give my babies a shout out in this tag. Also, I just recently bought physical copies of the original first four books in the series and am super excited (I’m gonna pretend like that spin off series didn’t happen). Anyway, Ash, Puck, and Megan were my absolute favorites. Even Grim, with his sarcastic ways was a favorite of mine. I wish more people talked about this series. It’s so good!

Ok, so my chosen topic for you all is this: Top 5 protagonists with physical disabilities

It might seem hard, but I thought of like three as I was typing the question. I can’t wait to see who you put on your list!


So…Who do I tag?

Some old friends…some new…some in between

Jeyran @Review Tales| Jackie @Too Much of a Book Nerd| Namitha @Teen Memoir| Stephanie @Stephanie’s Novel Fiction| Jasmine @How Useful It Is

Link back to this post so I can see your answers!

{Please don’t feel obligated to do this tag if you have already done it, or simply don’t want to}


Check out our 2017 Reading Challenge

18 thoughts on “The Listicle Tag: Top 5 non-human characters in books

  1. Great tag!
    OMG! Someone loves The Iron Fey Series?!?! FANGIRLINGGGG! I swear it’s one of my favourite fantasy books! I just love all the characters and I found the plot so great! I mean Fey and Iron together! How could that not be something everyone would want to read about?!
    Ash is my baby and I love him!

    Liked by 1 person

      • Seriously! It’s so underrated but I always thought that I just liked it more than I should and that’s why it wasn’t popular! I was wrong and I’m happy about that!
        Never has a character made me laugh as much as Puck did! I swear it’s been 4 years and I’m still unable to choose between Puck and Ash! And omg isn’t Grimalkin the sassiest cat you’ve ever heard of?

        Like

  2. Whoa.. this tag needs some serious thinking! hehe.. I can see why you need 15 minutes to think and I will probably need more than 30 minutes to think for your topic haha.. I haven’t read any books from your list but really want to though. My next read will be Illuminae because Aidan sounds awesome 🙂 Thanks for tagging me! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

