Pride & Prejudice Book Tag 2.0!

What’s up y’all! I’ve been tagged by Laura @The Book Corps to do this super awesome tag! As you may, or may not know, I love doing book tags, and this one came at the perfect time! Anyway, Laura has a ton of other great content on her blog, like reviews , tags, and discussions to name a few, and I recommend checking her out! Also, she loves Pride & Prejudice, which was why I was not at all surprised when it was she who tagged me, also when I saw that she was one the people who collaborated to create this tag! How fun is that?

Anyway, without further talking from me, let’s get tot it!

How it works

  • Link back to Laura and Emma’s original posts so we can see all of your answers! (Just copy and paste these instructions)
  • Thank the person who tagged you
  • Answer the questions
  • Tag a maximum of 10 people

While Mr. Bennet silently reads in the study, and Mrs. Bennet’s tales of woe can be heard from miles away, you spend a lovely afternoon in the garden with your dramatic and doting sisters. What is a favourite novel of yours that features a strong sibling relationship?

I have to give this to…? I honestly don’t know. The Pevensie kids (from the Chronicles of Narnia). They are pretty tight I suppose. It’s sad, I can’t think of many strong sibling relationships at the moment. No, wait! Katniss and Prim! That’s one. Yay!

Ok, moving on.

You and Mary have decided to walk to the bookshop in Meryton to search for the newest releases. Which book or books are you likely to purchase?

Can I say all of them?  No? OK. I guess I will have to go with Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo. I’m so excited for it! It’s Wonder Woman, and the forever awesome Leigh Bardugo. It’s gonna be epic!

Netherfield Park has been let at last, and the owner, a Mr. Charles Bingley, hosts a magnificent ball at his new estate. What fictional ball gown would you wear?

All the ball gowns shown on the covers of the Selection series by Kiera Cass (except maybe the last one. I’m not a fan).

Image result for the selection series

It is the Christmas Ball and Maria has asked you to join her at the piano. What music or song would you choose as an accompaniment to your current book?

 I never do book playlists. I don’t really connect books to music like that, but at the time of my writing this I am reading Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas, and the song I attach to that is “Castle” by Halsey. The words are so fitting to this entire series. Just look at them:

I’m headed straight for the castle
They wanna make me their queen
And there’s an old man sitting on the throne that’s saying that I probably shouldn’t be so mean
I’m headed straight for the castle
They’ve got the kingdom locked up
And there’s an old man sitting on the throne that’s saying I should probably keep my pretty mouth shut
Straight for the castle

You’re helping Jane to take care of her younger cousins whilst staying with the Gardiners. Which fictional children would you include in your own family?

Percy Jackson! He could be my brother and we could go on adventures!

It’s a sombre evening at Hunsford Parsonage, and after dinner, Mr. Collins stands by the fireplace and quotes from the Good Book, while the party tries not to yawn too obviously. What is a memorable quote from a novel that has always stuck with you?

“Who controls the past controls the future. Who controls the present controls the past.”

– George Orwell, 1984

I don’t know why, but this has always scared the crap out of me. History is told from the point of view of the victors. How much of what we know is true? How much of our knowledge has been manipulated? 1984 is a scary book, and this shows just how much.

Also the whole “2+2=5” thing. That is scary.

You’ve been invited to dine at Rosings Park by none other than the infamous Lady Catherine de Bourgh, but the evening ends in disaster as the pompous Lady insults you and your family. Who’s your favourite fictional villain?

I have so many of them. The first one that came to mind was The Darkling from Leigh Bardugo’s Grisha trilogy. He’s just so bad. And I love him so much for it. Also his most iconic line is straight up:

“Fine… Make me your villain.”

How could I not?

As Lydia has gone down to Brighton with the Forsters, and Elizabeth is off on her jaunt to Derbyshire with the Gardiners, you also want to go away for a quick break. Which fictional location would be your perfect holiday destination?

Narnia. This needs no explanation. Just, Narnia.

Image result for narnia gif

You’re running to the fine horse chestnut tree on the green to relive some of your favourite childhood reading memories. What is one that you remember most fondly?

I don’t know the name of this book, but when I was a young child in the Dominican Republic, I had this huge book of fairytales. I was like 6-years old or something, and my favorite one was one about a  mermaid. She was stuck in a shallow pool of water and couldn’t get out. Then a handsome prince meets her, gets her out and stuff happens. Then a magic swan grants her a wish so that she could go with the prince and they marry and live happily ever after. I read that story every single day, to the point that I had it memorized. Other than that one story I pretty much hated reading. Look at how that turned out.

You’re on a tour at Pemberley and you come across Mr. Fitzwilliam Darcy emerging from the pond, scandalously clad in only his wet underdrawers and shirt. You can’t help but swoon at the sight. Aside from Mr. Darcy, who is your favourite romantic interest?

Um…?I don’t really know, I guess. I don’t think I have a true favorite. I mean, sure, there are a lot whom I love, but are they my favorite? I don’t think so. Some of the ones I like are Daemon Black from The Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout. Warner from the Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi. Rhysand from A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. And of course, Percy Jackson, cause, come on, he’s Percy Jackson.


So…Who do I tag?

Some old friends…some new…some in between

Maya @Book Dragon 1017|Hannah & Lindsay @Untamed Shrews| Sophie @Blame Chocolate | Sumaya @Sue’s Reading Corner| A Book Nerd 13

And anyone else that might be interested, consider yourself tagged!

Link back to this post so I can see your answers!

{Please don’t feel obligated to do this tag if you have already done it, or simply don’t want to}


Check out our 2017 Reading Challenge

15 thoughts on “Pride & Prejudice Book Tag 2.0!

  1. I love this tag so so much! And I loved your answers too! I totally agree with the pevensie kids being a tight family, they have such a sweet bond! And even Katniss and Prim! I totally agree with the dress selection! (see what I did there? 😉)
    Perfect holiday destination? Definitely narnia! I love the movies so so so much!! I read the first book when I was in the 4th grade as a part of my literature class and I remember loving it. I need to read the whole series though.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for tagging me! I haven’t seen this one before but it looks fun. Now I just need to think of new answers because most of my chocices would be the same as yours :)!
    I would also buy Wonder Woman first! I can’t wait to read it! Percy Jackson would be amazing to have in a family! He’s fun but wouldn’t get anyone seriously injured and he’s nice enough that you won’t want to kill him all the time 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you so much for your kind words Angelica!! You are the absolute sweetest ❤ ❤ (And I love that you've caught on with my obsession of Pride and Prejudice!).
    That reading childhood memory is so sweet! It sounds like such a cute fairytale.
    Thanks for doing my tag! And thank you again for the very lovely shoutout ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

