This or That – Book Covers #2

Not all book covers are created equal. Some are good, some are bad, some are downright ugly. But, alas, we the readers have no say in the makings of such things. Luckily for us, many books have different editions for us to choose from. The question is, which is better?

Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

26114463.jpgor29845906.jpg

Admittedly, I haven’t read this book but I love  both of these covers. They are both so creepy, so dark, so epic. If you have read this book, which one do you think is the best cover? Which suits the story better?

Heartless by Marissa Meyer 

18584855or31458203or32942454

I read this book a few months and really liked it.  The third cover is ugly, so I’m gonna rule that one out real quick. I am actually a fan of both of the other two, although I admit that I like the first more because it’s a bit more simple.

Caraval by Stephanie Garber 

27883214or30964236

I really like both of these covers, but I have to go with the first one. It basically screams magic and mystery, the very two things this book is about. Also, the first one look a bit more circus like, I think.

 


Want to judge more books by their covers?

This or That – Book Covers #1

Book Cover Changes Done Right

Best Covers of 2016

15 thoughts on “This or That – Book Covers #2

  1. I’ve read Nevernight. I think both covers suit the story really well. I’m personally more partial to the UK cover, but they’re both good. As for Caraval, both covers are really beautiful, but again I prefer the UK one, mainly because if you have the actual book, the front half is black and the back half is white and it just looks really cool. Too bad the book sucks.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

