My Life in May – Monthly Wrap Up

This month has been made of ups and downs. On the down side, I has all my finals. On the up side, school is now over for the summer! But, that awkward in between was a terrible, terrible time! I hate finals! I hate 10-page essays! And I also secretly love it all because as I have previously mentions, I am low key a masochist who enjoys these things.

Anyway, I don’t have to worry about school for some time (just kidding a I’m taking a summer class) and can focus more on reading, so yay!

Books I read

The Tempest – William Shakespeare – ★★

The Broken Ones – Danielle L. Jensen – ★★★☆(3.5)

The Handmaid’s Tale – Margaret Atwood – ★★☆☆

Captive Prince – C.S. Pacat – ★★☆☆

Prince’s Gambit – C.S. Pacat – ★★☆☆

Kings Rising – C.S. Pacat – ★★☆☆

It Had to Be You – Lizzy Charles – ★★★☆☆ (3.5)

Always and Forever, Lara Jean – Jenny Han – ★★☆☆

The Queen of All That Dies – Laura Thalassa – ★★☆☆

The Queen of Traitors – Laura Thalassa – ★★☆☆

The Queen of All That Lives – Laura Thalassa – ★☆☆☆

The Hate U Give – Angie Thomas – ★★★★★ (4.5)

Flame in the Mist – Renee Ahdieh – ★★★☆

The Hating Game – Sally Thorne – ★★★★★

Average Rating for May: 2.5/5 (Clearly there was a problem)

Total Books Read This Month: 14

Total Books Read This Year: 42

Goodreads Reading Goal: 60

Only 18 more books to go!

All in all, this was a pretty decent month for reading. Actually, it was a GREAT month! It went better than I had originally thought it would go. I might have to change my Goodreads challenge since I’m so many books ahead of schedule. My one problem is that I barely read any books I actually enjoyed! Someone, anyone, please, tell me of a good book! If I keep this up I fear I am going to get into a reading slump, and I cannot afford that right now that summer is about to begin! Help me!

Stuff I Posted

Book Recommendation #2 | It Had To Be You – Blog Tour!| Caraval Book Review

Tags and Things

The Sims Book Tag | Disney Princess Tag | The High School Book Tag | To Not To Read Tag

Things I Posted – En Español! 

El Cuento de la Criada – Reseña 

Random Things That Happened

– A winner was chosen for our giveaway! Only took us four tries at contacting people, but finally someone decided that they wanted free books, so yay!

– I took all mt final exams and didn’t fail! Not that I thought I would fail, but it’s good to know I didn’t anyway.

– Nothing much, if I’m honest. Hopefully, I get more things done in June.

What I’m Doing Next Month

– I’m going to Book Con 2017! I’m so excited!! I’ll be there both Saturday and Sunday and will try to take pictures so I can show you all!

– I’m going to read all the books! All of them! Or maybe not.  I have no idea what I’m doing with my summer.

Here are some of the books I want to read:

Paper Hearts by Ali Novak

Water’s Wrath by Elise Kova

Crystal Crowned by Elise Kova

Ready Player One by Ernest Clilne

Red Rising by Pierce Brown

Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire

Candidate by Rachel E. Carter

I read according to my mood and just by reading whatever suits my fancy. So, Let’s see if these books catch my attention in June.

Well…

Image result for that's all folks gif

Until next month!


Check out our 2017 Reading Challenge

7 thoughts on “My Life in May – Monthly Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

