My Life in April – Monthly Wrap Up

I don’t usually do wrap up posts. In fact, this is my first month doing it. And honestly, I could not have chosen a more uninteresting month to have begun. This month was either very productive, or very nonproductive, depending on how you look at it.

With the semester coming to an end I had a lot of things to do. Lots of projects being done, lots of essays and readings, and a million other things I love to hate and hate to love. So, since I have at least a small sense of priority, I focused more on those things than on reading for pleasure.

Still, I somehow managed to have read a fairly decent amount of books. How? Magic, that’s how, because I honestly don’t know where and when I found time to read. Honestly, I don’t even remember reading these this month, it just kinda happened

Anyway, let’s see what I did this month, shall we?

Books I Read

Antony and Cleopatra – Shakespeare – ★★

Coriolanus – Shakespeare – ★★☆☆

The Little Book of Death – Elizabeth Voltz – ★★

The Queen – Kiera Cass – ★★

The Prince – Kiera Cass – ★★★☆

The Guard – Kiera Cass – ★★★☆

A Different Blue – Amy Harmon – ★★☆☆☆

Strange the Dreamer – Laini Taylor – ★★★★

180 Seconds – Jessica Park – ★★★☆

Total Books Read This Month: 9

Total Books Read This Year: 26

Goodreads Reading Goal: 60

Only 34 more books to go!

It was a pretty decent month for reading, I would think. Sadly I only read one 5 start book this month. In fact, this is only the second 5-star book I’ve read this whole year! I need some good reading material so feel free to recommend me something awesome! What’s the last 5-star book you’ve read?

Some Fun Things I Posted

These aren’t all the posts I made for April, mostly because I had too many posts this month and I didn’t feel like linking them. So…I am putting some of my favorites

Book Recommendation! | Random Update! | Bookish Pet Peeves Part 3 | Series I Didn’t Finish | Frostblood Review in Español!

Tags and Things

This month I was tagged by all the people to do all the things! I loved it!

Unique Blogger Award!! Dreamy Book Covers Tag!! | One Lovely Blog Award! | The Unique Blogger Award #2!! | Versatile Blogger Award!! | Unique Blogger Award #3!! Get To Know Me Tag!! | The Blogger Recognition Award!! | Books to Read in Pairs Tag!! The Greek Gods Book Tag!!

See what I mean? Literally all the tags! But hey, I do love doing tags so continue tagging me! I’m not complaining!

Top 5 Wednesday

T5W – April 5, 2017 – Top Scifi/ Fantasy Book on My TBRT5W – April 12, 2017 – Books That Would Make Good Video GamesT5W – April 26, 2017 – Authors I Want to Read More From 

Random Things I Did

– I bought my tickets to Book Con 2017! I’m so excited!

 – I watched Thirteen Reasons Why. I liked it, but now it’s controversial so I don’t know how to feel. I mean, I still like it as just a TV show, just a thing to watch as entertainment. From an object standpoint, the show is well filmed, well written, well acted, and effective. But, the more I read about the show and it’s controversial nature, the more I realize all the problems. Although, that has to do more with the very premise of the story than the show itself, I think.  Anyway, moving on.

– I finished watching all of Game of Thrones for the second time. And before you judge me, my roommates hadn’t seen the show so I have been watching it with them. Basically I have been procrastinating on homework so we can watch 2 episodes per night. Now we are done and I don’t really know how to carry on with my life. What’s keeping me going is that I’m super excited for season seven!!

– I got some new classics. I decided that I needed to boost my classics reading so I bought some! I got Moby Dick, The Count of Monte Cristo, The Three Musketeers, Emma, and some others. Let’s see if/when I get to them.

– I hosted a giveaway! Yay! The Winner has not yet replied. I’ve already gone through two of them. Let’s see if the next one answers the email! I’m only doing this three times! So if you get my email saying you’ve won, respond within 48 hours!

– And my blog got 200+ followers! Super yay! Thank you all for following me!

What I am Doing Next Month (May)

I honestly don’t know. Mainly, I’ll try not to die half way through finals. The rest seems pretty secondary. But, once finals are done, I will have time to read and do things, so yay!

Here are some of the books I want to read:

The Handmaid’s Tale by Margret Atwood

The Broken Ones by Danielle L. Jensen

Queen of All That Dies by Lauren Thalassa

It Had to Be You by Lizzy Charles

The Heartbreakers by Ali Novak

Paper Hearts by Ali Novak

Dark Matter by Blake Crouch

Nemesis by Brendan Reich

Water’s Wrath by Elise Kova

That’s pretty ambitious of me, so let’s see how much of that I actually get done.

Book Cover Girls Reading Challenge Update

So, some of you may or may not know, Rosie and I created a reading challenge at the beginning of the year. We did this as a way to diversify our reading, and opened it up so everyone could join. There are 30 different items on the challenge list, but one book can be used to satisfy more than one, if you’d like.  So, feel free to check that out, and join us on this little reading adventure.

Anyway, looking back at how I am doing on the challenge, I must say I that I have only filled 11 out of the 30 things on the list. Clearly, I need to get my life together.

Well…

Image result for that's all folks gif

Until next month!


Check out our 2017 Reading Challenge

11 thoughts on “My Life in April – Monthly Wrap Up

  1. 9 books and in school! Dang! You did a ton. And I hope you read the count of monte Cristina. It’s one of my most favorite books. Although I’ve read it unabridged and abridged and I like the abridged version much better. Anyway, awesome month

    Like

Leave a Reply

