T5W – April 26, 2017

Authors I Want to Read More From

Sometimes you read a book and think, I need to read everything this person has ever written! Usually, though, you awkwardly forget and don’t read anything from that person again. Other times there are authors that you have read much from, but still want more, until you truly have read everything they have ever written. These are the authors that I want to read more from, and yet, haven’t.

Let’s get to this.

**These are in particular order**

Emily Bronte

When I read Wuthering Heights I was blown away. I loved that novel! Loved oh so much. Sadly, unlike her sisters, Emily only ever wrote one novel. So, while I want more of her books, there is nothing else for me to read. Well, there technically are some poems out there, but it’s just not the same.

Jennifer L. Armentrout 

This woman writes at least two books a year, I am sure. I have read several of her novels and it turns out I either love or hate them. While I loved her Lux series novels (which I totally recommend if you want a quick, fun read about sassy aliens), I hated her New Adult novel Frigid (I do not recommend). Either way, I really want to read more of her YA, especially her Covenant series since I hear it’s about Greek mythology. One of these days I’m actually going to pick them up and read them.

Laini Taylor

I recently read Strange the Dreamer, and I loved it! (I have a review of that so check it out) Anyway, the book was good and magical, and beautifully written and apparently all of Laini’s books are equally amazing. I am really looking forward to reading more of her work.

Markus Zusak 

This is yet another author with extremely beautiful writing. I read The Book Thief last year and never has a book made me cry more than that one. It was tragic, and beautiful, heart warming and heart breaking, and I loved every second of it. I really want to read I Am the Messenger, but I have not yet gotten to it, cause I’m lazy mostly. But I’ll get to it soon! I promise! Maybe…

Khaled Hosseini

Yet another author of whom I’ve only read only one book. I read The Kite Runner back in senior year of high school, already three years ago, and the story broke my heart. That same year I got his other book, A Thousand Splendid Suns, and was super eager to read it…and then I never did. I still have it there on my shelf, awkwardly hiding in the back. One of these days I will pick it up. That, and his other book, And the Mountains Echoed. One day soon. Probably. But then again, who knows.


Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey @gingerreadslainey and currently being moderated by Sam @thoughtsontomes. This is an ongoing event with weekly prompts to follow. For more information about the group and how to join, follow the Goodreads link HERE


Check out our 2017 Reading Challenge

16 thoughts on “T5W – April 26, 2017

  1. The funny thing is that I have opinions about each of these authors as well, whether I want to read more of not. However I have not read The Kite Runner or any of his books (my friends have told me I should stay away…they know me well). And I have Book one in the Lux series but haven’t read it yet. I should get one that.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Kite Runner is an extremely good novel but it also deals with some very harsh topics. There is rape, child molestation, child rape, abuse, torture, attempt at suicide, and murder. It is harsh and real and I understand if it’s not your thing. I know a lot of people who cannot read such a novel. And the Lux series is really good if you aren’t looking for anything too serious. I think you might like it.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I have a good friend who LOVES the kite runner. But I am not one who can read that stuff. It affects me too much, especially with anxiety and my own kids. So I read light happy books to pretend there isn’t anything scary in the world 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

