Get To Know Me Tag!!

I have been tagged! Thank you so much to Raynn @Raynn the Reader, you are awesome and I love your blog. If y’all haven’t already checked her blog out, I highly recommend it!

Anyway, I am super excited to do this tag. I love getting to know people and love when people get to know me. So, without further ado, here it is!

Name: Angelica (Here is a secret, Angelica is actually my middle name!)

Nicknames: Angie, Angela (by my grandma), Sissi (by my younger sister who couldn’t say ‘sister’ as a child)

Birthday: September 3rd. Always in the first week of school *cries*. Once, in middle school, it really was the first day! What could be worse?

Star Sign: Virgo

Occupation: College Student. Aspiring Writer. Reader. Daydreamer. Couch Potato.


Appearance:

Hair color: Black. Black like the void of the universe!

Hair length: Actually pretty long. My hair, when straightened, will touch my waist. It was longer once, but then I cut it and it has taken a while to reach its original length.

Eye color: Very dark brown. Pretty generic really. I don’t have YA protagonist eyes. No brilliant greens or dazzling blues. Just brown. Dark, dark brown. Those are the eyes of a YA sidekick *sigh*.

Best feature: I don’t know. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. But, I might say my hair. I can do so much with it. My hair will straighten, curl, wave, and anything else I might ask of it. Also, it’s not just long, but it’s also a lot. So yeah, I guess that’s my best feature *dramatically flips hair over shoulder*

Braces: I never had braces, although I probably needed some. I have a gap between my two front teeth and I don’t regret it. As I child I hated it. One kid in middle school pointed it out and I refused to speak in class for a week and would laugh with a hand over my mouth. Then I decided, screw you, random kid. I am going to talk, and smile, and laugh, gap and all. Then I decided that I liked my teeth as they were. Why would I suffer to fit into the other people’s standards? My teeth work just fine as they are.

Piercings: Just one for each ear. Nothing fancy.

Tattoos: Nope. I can’t think of anything with which I would want to permanently mark mt body. I am a terrible decision maker. I change my mind on things every other second. I will probably regret it instantly. Also, I don’t deal with pain.

Right or left: I’m right-handed. My cousin Ed, who is left-handed, argue all the time over which is better. He always wins, or so he says because they say left handed people have higher I.Q.


Firsts:

Holiday: I have no idea. I think the first that I genuinely remember was El Dia de Los Reyes, which is kinda like Christmas, but just for kids. Here kids get toys and presents from both the ‘Reyes’ and their families. I remember I got several Barbie dolls and a yellow truck that became my favorite toy of all time. I would sit my Barbies on it and wheel it around, picking up dirt and rocks in it, just to dump it out a few feet away. Those were the good ol’ days.

Best FriendMy first BFF was when I was like four and it was a girl named Gabby. This was when I lived in the Dominican Republic. She had moved from New York to the DR and didn’t speak Spanish. Someway, somehow, we communicated and got along. I saw her last time I went to the DR. She has forgotten how to speak English.

Award: In the Dominican Republic I got a medal in kindergarten for being the smartest student in class. Then they passed me to the first grade after only the first quarter of the year because I already knew how to read and count to over 100 and do all the stuff they would teach me in the kindergarten. As you can see, I was a pretty accomplished child.

Sport: Um…none? I don’t play sports. But, I guess I did sort of play baseball with my family. My family is Dominican so baseball is a must. My dad used to take us to the batting cages and to the park to play catch on the weekends. But I never played an official sport. Although, I did try out for softball once after a friend peer pressured me into it. It didn’t go well.

Concert: So, my first concert was an orchestra. An army orchestra. On an army base. Why? Because I suck. Let me explain. Once, I had to go to a concert for my music class. I left it for the last minute. The concert had to be for classical music and those aren’t just happening every day on every corner. So, a week before it was due I remembered I had no concert. I looked all over for one and saw that there was a free one open to the public at some fort, whose name I forget, in DC. So, I went. There were just vets and their families, and then me, sitting there awkwardly, listening and taking notes.


Favorites:

TV shows: Game of Thrones. Peaky Blinders (it’s on Netflix, go watch this!). Gotham. I don’t really watch that much TV, to be honest.

Color: Orange!

Song: I tend to have only one song on my mind at all times. I listen to that song over and over until I tire or fall in love with a new one. As of right now, that song is Hard Love by NEEDTOBREATHE ft. Lauren Daigle. yes, it’s Christian rock. And yes, it is intense and awesome, and y’all should go listen to it.

Restaurant: I don’t really have one. I love all food equally. But I do love Outback Steakhouse. I just love ribs. And barbecue. And basically, all the wonderful, delicious things they sell. Also, IHOP, cause you know, french toast.

Shop: I’m not really a ‘shopper’. I do a lot of online shopping, and that’s mostly for pens and books. I really like pens. Like, a lot. Don’t judge me.

Books: All of them! But mostly Six of Crows, Wuthering Heights, The Iron Fey series, The Lunar Chronicles, and 1984.

Shoes: I love shoes. I want to own them all! My favorites though are pretty plain. Just an old pair of Sperry’s. I just slip them on and am on my way.


Currently:

Feeling: Tired. It’s 3:37 AM as I am typing these words. I probably won’t publish this till tomorrow, but because I am me, I am typing this now.

Single or Taken: Single.

Eating: Nothing. It’s now 3:48 AM. Nothing much to eat at that time.

Thinking About: Food. That last questioned triggered my thoughts about food. I now want lasagna. Now, I am thinking about the awkward spelling of lasagna. This is what lack of sleep does to a person. Moving on.

Watching: Nothing. I am alone in my room, staring at a computer screen. Animal planet is on in the background, but it’s on mute. I don’t even know what’s playing.

Wearing: A black and white polka dot dress. I should probably put on some pj’s. It’s now, 3:51 AM.


Future:

Want Children: Sure. One day. First I have to solve my whole single situation.

Want to be married: Of course! Again, one day. The single thing is still an issue!

Careers in mind: No idea. I am pursuing an English major. So, yeah. But, if one more person asks me if I am going to be an English teacher, I am going to punch someone. Also, unbeknownst to most, I am also a psych major. That’s something few people know. Even people that know me in real life. It’s like they hear English major and their minds go blank save for the idea that I ‘obviously’ want to be an English teacher. Seriously, what’s wrong with people?

Where you want to live: Australia. Australia has been my obsession since the third grade. Everyone that knows me knows that I have wanted to go there all my life. I must live in Australia for at least a year before I die. I MUST!! I SHALL!


Do you believe in:

God: Yes

Miracles: 100%

Love at first sight: No. You can be attracted at first sight, but love is something that is built over time.

Ghosts: No

Aliens: Probably. The universe is infinite, why not. If God is all powerful, a creator by nature, who knows what other worlds with other lives he has made.

Soul Mates: Sure. I think that certain people are meant for each other. Two souls whose beings would perfectly complement each other. I believe this 100%. I just haven’t found mine yet (see the whole ‘single’ issue above).

Heaven: Of course!

Hell: Yes

Kissing on the first date: No. Never. Don’t ask me to kiss you, or you will be slapped. I don’t yet know you like that. I’m awkward and a germaphobe. I also don’t really like being touched. So, no. Just, no.

Yourself: Sometimes. I want to say most of the time, but that’s not entirely true. Just sometimes. But I’m working on it. One of these days the answer will be 100% yes, 100% of the time.

That’s it. I’ll tag people tomorrow. It’s 4:04 AM right now. Goodnight!

It’s tomorrow! It’s now 7:14 PM on the next day. I rested. I procrastinated. I did some homework (sort of). Moving on! You probably won’t see this till midnight. Also, sorry for any grammar or spelling errors. I was tired. And am too tired now to check. YOLO.

(Three days later, realizes this was never published cause no one was tagged) Sorry about all that nonsense. Moving on to the tags (now that I have actually tagged people).

 

So…who do I tag?

Some old friends, some new friends, some friends in between

The Orangutan Librarian| Sarah Doughty @Heartstring Eulogies| Rendz @Reading With Rendz | Nut Free Nerd | Leza @Leza’s Library | Brookie @Brookie Cowles | Mandy @Book Princess Review

Link back to this post so I can see your answers!

Also, I kinda suck at tagging people. I forget who I have tagged and haven’t tagged recently. Sometimes I tag the same people and it seems lazy. For that, I am sorry, so if you really want to do this tag, consider yourself tagged by me!

{Please don’t feel obligated to do this tag if you have already done it, or simply don’t want to}


Hey, you!

Want to win FREE books? I bet you do.

Join our giveaway! Everyone is welcome!


Check out our 2017 Reading Challenge

 

16 thoughts on “Get To Know Me Tag!!

  1. These are awesome! And thank out for those kind words!

    I also really live pens. One time, I was visiting my cousin in Georgia (I live in NY) and instead of doing something cool and fun, we went to Office Max and each picked out 2 packages of pens and some hand sanitizer (I still thought it was pretty fun)!

    And the dreaded English teacher assumption! I majored in English, too, and it was like, as soon as anyone heard “English,” they assumed teaching was my passion. It got pretty old after a while!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks and you’re welcome!
      I was such a nerdy child that I loved going to Staples and buying pens and notebooks as a kid. I didn’t understand why no one else thought it was fun!
      And yes, it’s the curse of all English majors it seems. The world has a habit of under estimating us. We’ll just have to show them all that we can do!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hehe don’t knock brown- some of my favourite protagonists have brown eyes 😉 And yeah, the whole braces thing is a waste of time- I had braces and then my teeth went back to their original place. Plus my sister had braces for a gap in her teeth and when it was done gaps in teeth became fashionable and people asked her why she’d had it done, it looked so much better before! Ah Game of Thrones is my fave!! And I love Wuthering Heights, Iron Fey and 1984!! Haha it’s 2:20 right now- I need to go to bed!!! Haha I know we’ve had this convo before- but yes, the whole “so you want to be an English teacher” thing is a huge pet peeve of mine!! Hehe love your answers here!! Thanks so much for tagging me- I’ve done this one before and my answers would be too similar to do it again, but thank you anyway- it’s always lovely to be thought of!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome! Sorry I never know who is tagged for anything. I’ll just see you answers for that one! I love that we all those books in common and of course Game of Thrones is amazing! I cannot wait for season 7. The ending to season 6 was epic. And you should probably go to sleep. Don’t be like me! I regretted it the next day lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

