Unique Blogger Award #3!!

I am back with yet another one! This is the third time I have been nominated for this award and I thank all of you who have nominated me. Seriously, I never get tired of doing these and answering all of the awesome questions people come up with. I get excited every time I see one of these with my name on it, they are just so much fun and it means the world to me that you guys think of this blog in your nominations. Thank you all, once more!

This time around I was nominated by Imane @Booksaccino, so thank you so, so much Imane for nominating me! You all should go check out her very lovely blog, I highly recommend it and promise you will not regret it!

Now, moving on to the questions!

The Rules:

  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them three questions.

 

Imane’s Questions:

Have you ever read a book in one sitting? Which book was it?

I have actually read several books in one sitting. Usually, for that, I need to be extremely entertained and engaged in what I am reading. Some books I’ve read in a single day include The Wrath & The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh, The Iron Queen by Julie Kagawa, and believe it or not, Winter by Marissa Meyer. Yes, that’s right, I read those 800+ page book in one day. How? By the power of pure will, that’s how. Why? Because I had preordered it from Amazon and it was mistakenly delivered to my house a day before the release date and I wanted to have read it by the time it came out, that is why.

Are you for or against dog-earing, drawing and annotating on books?

Yes and no. It depends on the situation. I, for example, am never, EVER, ok with dog-earing pages *shudders at thought*. This is what bookmarks were made for people! Just throw in a random piece of paper in between your pages and you are good! Dog-eared pages are unnecessary. They should be classified as book cruelty.

Drawing too is a thing of which I am highly against. I simply cannot do that to my books. It gives me anxiety just to think about it.

Annotating is ok only in certain cases. I can only annotate school books. I have a copy of Wuthering Heights that I read for a 19th-century literature class and it is filled with annotations and highlighting and all that jazz. But that’s for school. After that class was over I bought a separate copy that is for ‘personal use’ which is the one I display on my shelf, that has ever had a pen go near it.

So, as you can see, I am a highly complicated person when it comes to my books.

What makes you think “This is a 5-star read” and what was the last one you’ve read?

The thing about books is that I have a large range of five-star reads. Some of my five-star reads are, admittedly, better than others. I cannot compare The Iron Fey series by Julie Kawaga to Wuthering Heights. The two are in two completely different spheres and yet, they are both five-star reads. To me, a five-star book is one that completely engages me. It is one that makes me want to keep reading and never stop. That hooks me and does not let go. Sadly, I have not read one in a while, the last one having been All the Bright Places by Jeniffer Niven, which I read back in January. Before that, my last five-star read was Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo, back in October 2016. So, if anyone has some five-star books you want to recommend, I am all for it!

 

My Questions:

What is the longest book you’ve ever read and how long did it take you to read it?

If you could rewrite a book to make it to your liking, would you? Which book and why?

What is your least favorite book of all time and why does it suck so much?

 


So…who do I nominate?

Some old friends, some new friends, some friends in between

Well-Read Twenty Something| Raynn @Raynn the Reader | Elizabeth @It’s Miss Elizabeth | Royal ReaderChantelle Giffin | Susan @Susan Loves Books | Tiana @The Book Raven

Link back to this post so I can see your answers!

{Please don’t feel obligated to do this tag if you have already done it, or simply don’t want to}


Hey, you!

Want to win FREE books? I bet you do.

Join our giveaway! Everyone is welcome!


Check out our 2017 Reading Challenge

6 thoughts on “Unique Blogger Award #3!!

Leave a Reply

