One Lovely Blog Award!

onelovelyblog

Hello, again! I’m back with yet another tag! I’m slowly making my way through everything and this is the next step. Don’t worry, I’m getting there!

Anyway, I was nominated for this award by the lovely Laura @The Book Corps.  Go check out her blog, it’s super fun and has awesome content, great tags, and fantastic reviews. Seriously, go check her out HERE!

Rules for the Award:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link their blog
  • Add the One Lovely Blog Award to your post
  • Share 7 things about yourself
  • Pass this on to as many people as you like (max 15)
  • Include this set of rules
  • Inform your nominees

 

7 Facts About Me!

I am a 20-year-old college student currently pursuing a bachelor’s in English literature. I hate when people ask “what are you going to do with a degree in English?” It infuriates me so much! I tell them “I’m going to get a job, what are you going to do with your degree?” Like seriously, what does that question mean.

I am a native Spanish speaker. I was born on the small Carribean island of The Dominican Republic where I lived for seven years before moving to the U.S.A. where I have lived for the past 13 years. I go back to the DR every summer, though.

Once upon a time, I hated reading. Since I only spoke Spanish when I came to thins country, reading was very hard for me. So, I hated the very idea of reading. Then one day, I read Twilight in the 8th grade and I was hooked. I then had this overwhelming desire to read that I simply could not ignore.

Until recently, I hated audiobooks. Hated them with a passion! Now I love them! I cannot live in a world without audiobooks. Seriously, though, I think I have a problem. I only want to listen to audiobooks now. Send help!

I am actually terrible at coming up with facts about myself. My mind goes entirely blank when I think about what I do with my life.

I want to write a book. A fantasy novel. Nothing young adult, just straight up fantasy. No long lost royalty and sassy 16-year-olds (although I do love these things). It takes place in different worlds and the fine space between them. There are gods and men and monsters. A boy 9-year-old boy made fo fire and a woman who can shape reality with a thought. It may sound weird, but trust me, it will work out. I have it organized in my head…somewhat. Just you wait.

I always used to take books with me when I went out, but then I would never actually get to read them. I always had a random book that was there for no reason. Now, I don’t carry books. But I always do have my phone, and on it is my Kindle app, and on there are a bunch of books. So, technically I always carry dozens of books with me at all times.


So…who do I tag?

Some old friends, some new friends, some friends in between

Annike and Zoë @Twin Tales | Brookie @Brookie Cowles | Mary @Magic Marzipan | Sofi @A Book A Thought | Maya @Book Dragon 1017

Link back to this post so I can see your answers!


Hey, you!

Want to win FREE books? I bet you do.

Join our giveaway! Everyone is welcome!


Check out our 2017 Reading Challenge

11 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award!

  1. Thank you for saying such sweet things about my blog!! Lol I have a Bachelor in English too, and I always get asked that question too, along with “So you’re going to be a teacher?” Nothing against teachers, but you can do more with an English degree.
    Your fantasy novel sounds amazing!! I hope to read it one day ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re welcome! And I hate being asked that! Everyone seems to think that I want to be a teacher. There is so much more an English major can do. It’s like we are constantly underestimated.
      And thank you! I hope to one day actually get the ideas out of my brain and write the story. So far it’s mostly just ideas but I’ll find a way to make it work. Somehow.

      Like

  2. this was awesome. I didn’t know you were from DR. And I didn’t know you were in the US now. From when your posts drop I assumed it was Europe somewhere 🙂 How often do you read in Spanish now? Or do you read mostly English? You are quite a fascinating person. I’m glad to know you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! And no, I’m just here in the U.S. I post always post at around midnight or 11pm from where I am on the East coast. Usually my posts are scheduled to come out at that time. I don’t know why. It’s just how I began and now it just stuck. And I don’t really read in Spanish at all anymore. I still can, but I don’t. The bible is the only thing I read constantly in Spanish and its cause I go to a Spanish speaking church. And thank you again! I don’t think I would describe my life as fascinating but I’m glad you think so 😀. I’m also super glad to have gotten to know you through blogging! If you want to know more about me look at my Versatile Award post, I think those facts are much more interesting. I also nominated you for it. I look forward to knowing more about you!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sure thing. And I get what you mean. Last week I was tagged so many times, which I am grateful for, but it was a struggle to keep up. I did a tag every single day. Now I’m catching up with my regularly scheduled posts. On top of that I have school and a life outside of it. I can’t imagine what it would be like with children. Blogging takes work, but I think we both do pretty well at staying on top of it all.

        Like

Leave a Reply

