The Ultimate Vacation Book Tag!!

Hello, everyone! I have been tagged! Thank you so much to Brookie @Brookie Cowles for tagging me. She is also the writer and creator of this awesome tag! She has a great blog with lots of great content, so go check it out!

Anyway, I just came off from spring break, sadly, my vacation consisted of me sitting at home doing nothing *sigh*. But hey, at least this tag can help me pretend to be vacationing. So, without further ado, here’s the tag!!


Rules

*Answer the questions below
*Tag 5 friends
*Link back to brookiecowles.com (the creator of the tag) in your post

So, I don’t really read according to weather or season. I read whatever books I feel like, at the time I feel like. I don’t really know what is considered a “summer read” because in the summer I read about the same things I do in the winter. But, let’s see how this goes.

QUESTIONS:

It’s the dead of winter and you are escaping to a tropical location. Hours in the sun with a book are on your “to-do” list. What book do you bring with you?

For this, I would read Me, and Earl, and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews. This book was so sad but so sweet, and so good. And in my opinion, better than The Fault in Our Stars! I laughed, and cried, but mostly laughed. While it doesn’t take place in summer, it has a pretty summery feel. *Warning: there is some cursing in this novel. Like some serious F-bombs being dropped.

You see the first signs of spring and your heart beats faster with the thought of warmer days. You are escaping for a nice cruise to herald in the warm weather. What book do you bring to accompany you on the decks of the ship?

How to Lead a Life of Crime. Now, this book is about murder. It has rape, drugs, sex, and death all over it. It doesn’t exactly scream “Relaxation!”. But, it kind of does to me. Not because the topic of the book relaxes me! Don’t go thinking I’m crazy! (That probably sounded crazy).

I read this book while in the Dominican Republic one spring. I was sitting on the beach as I read this book, looking into the ocean. I must admit, I was pretty relaxed as I read this, and the weather was pretty warm.

Summer has arrived! You spend your weekends camping in the mountains. Fresh air, trees, animals, and campfires keep you company on your outing. What book do you bring to read next to the sound of the flowing creek?

I’ve never been camping, but if I did, I might bring Wuthering Heights with me. Don’t ask me why, but I can imagine myself reading this by a stream, or outside. A book on love, hate, and revenge. On a nice, sunny day surrounded by trees. Yup. I can dig it.

Fall is approaching. Nothing makes your happier than crunchy leaves turning red and orange and purple. You bring a book to the local park to read on a bench under the whispering trees. What book do you read?

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo. This book came out around fall and it was great. I read part of this while sitting in my dad’s backyard and it was spectacular (the book, not the backyard, although that was pretty nice too). Also, there is something about this cover that reminds me of fall.

Christmas is in the air. Lights, and carolers, and shopping. You want to curl up next to the fireplace with a good book that reminds you of comfort. What do you curl up with?

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han. This book is so cute! It even takes place during Christmas. It’s perfect! It’s about first loves and the power of family. I loved every second of it. I totally recommend it to everyone.

Winter lasts sooooo long.You need something to remind you that the sun will come out again. What book to you read to take you away on the vacation you wish you were going on?

This is between Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins, and We Were Liars by E. Lockhart. one is a cute YA contemporary taking place in Paris (a place I have always wanted to see) and the other is a YA contemporary mystery taking place on a small island during the summer. Both are good for different reasons and both are ones I highly recommend.

So…who do I tag??

Renz @Reading With Rendz | Grace @Grace Gets Books | Avi and Vishwa @Panic at the Bookstore | The Orangutang Librarian | Lee @The Scottish Library

{Hey you! Yeah, you! Want to win free books? I bet you do. So join our giveaway! Everyone is welcome!}


Check out our 2017 Reading Challenge

8 thoughts on “The Ultimate Vacation Book Tag!!

Leave a Reply

