The Candy Book Tag!

Image result for candy gif

Hello, hello!! I’ve been tagged! Thank you so much to Laura @The Book Corps for tagging me to do this. Y’all should go check out her blog, it’s filled with a bunch of awesome posts and tags!

Anyway, I was really excited to have been tagged for this since it takes two things I love, candy and books, and puts them together. So, without further ado, let’s do this thing!

Apples – Ah. Healthy food. It is deep, meaningful, and probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing.

1885I know, I know. Don’t hate me. Especially you Laura since you tagged me and marked this as a favorite, but I just don’t like Pride and Prejudice.  I know that this books practically literary gold, but it’s simply not for me. Maybe if I read it again I will learn to appreciate it, because when I read it in high school I was not at all a fan. I might actually reread it. One day. Maybe. But maybe not.

Milk Chocolate – This is a book you’d recommend to absolutely EVERYONE.

I’m picking two books for this, just cause that’s how I roll. The first, Six of Crows, is one of the best YA books I have ever read. It is intense, fast-paced, complex, and equally driven by character and plot. I want everyone to read this. The second is Wuthering Heights. Sadly, this is a book that rubs a lot of people the wrong way. I always hear people complaining about how they couldn’t relate to the characters because they were all so awful. It’s frustrating because that is the point! They are all terrible people and that’s the fun of it. This is such a good novel!

Black Jellybeans – Why do these exist??

161020041127503975774

I can probably do a whole post on this question alone. There are so many books out there that the world would be better without. My official answer will be Beautiful Bastard by Christina Lauren since I recently read and reviewed it. But, just cause I am me, I am going to add the Fever series by Karen Marie Moning. I don’t understand how this sexist piece of crap is so popular. Also, the Evermore series by Alyson Noel, just cause it’s terrible. Seriously, Evermore sucks, and yet, they somehow managed to publish six of these books!

Also, on an unrelated note. What do black jellybeans even taste like? Someone, please let me know.

Chocolate Kisses – Awww this novel had the best romance

This goes to Landline by Rainbow Rowell. This book was so cute! I don’t understand why more people don’t read it. Georgie and Neal had such a sweet relationship, both past, and present. Also, When Beauty Tamed the Beast by Eloisa James. Never have a laughed so much as I did with this love story.

Gummy Spiders – Eek! You made sure to check under your bed every night for a week after reading this scary one.

I don’t really read horror novels. I’m not really a scary movie type girl, and so I tend to avoid things that will forever mentally scar me. So, I guess this question stays blank.

Image result for sorry shrug gif

Jumbo Lollipop – This took you forever to get through, but hey! You did it!

The Brothers Karamazov by Fyodor Dostoyevsky. This thousand page monstrosity almost killed me! It’s supposedly one of the best novels of all time or something like that, but I was bored out of my mind! The plot revolves around the murder of Fyodor Karamazov, a morally corrupt man, by the hands of one of his three sons. But, you know when the man dies? Somewhere past page 500, that’s when! I spent half this novel waiting for the man to die, since that’s what the synopsis promised, and the man doesn’t die till half way through. No! Just no! False advertisement!

Cotton Candy – Admit it, you loved this when you were younger (you probably still do). Think children’s or MG fiction.

I’m going to have to go with Twilight. It was the book that got me into reading and I still love it very, very much. I know that it’s not technically middle grade, but I wasn’t exactly a ‘reader’ before I read this book so there wasn’t much to choose from in that category. I remember loving this book and everything in it. While I am now aware that this is no literary masterpiece, I love it all the same. I mean, honestly, how could I not?

So, who do I tag?

Some old friends, some new friends, and anyone else who wants to do it

Betty @Betty Book Reviews | Brookie @Brookie Cowles | Lola @Loving Little Lola Blog | Grace @Quirky And Peculiar | Nightsong @Creative Minds 101 | Rendz @Reading With Rendz


Check out our 2017 Reading Challenge

23 thoughts on “The Candy Book Tag!

  1. Hmm, I actually enjoyed the Fever series. Granted, I haven’t read them all and Barrons was an ass before we were able to learn about him, but I found the whole concept intriguing and Mac’s evolution to be well done. I whole heartedly agree with your sentiment on the battery book and don’t plan to read it. I read Noel’s first book and by the end I asked Wtf did I just read? 😆😆

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I liked the concept of the Fever series and I was hoping to like it. I love books about the fey and was looking forward to this. I just couldn’t get over Jericho Barrons. Maybe he gets better later on in the series but I couldn’t get that far. I don’t like his treatment of Mac. As for the Evermore series, they are honestly every YA paranormal romance cliche put together into one badly written novel.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah, Barrons was a lot to handle and I’ll admit I didn’t like him, didn’t know who was a good guy or a bad guy, but I was curious enough to find out. And once pieces started to unravel, things made more sense.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’m not trying to change your mind, but sometimes series take a long time to develop and resolve certain issues. Not everything is going to be a favorite, and that’s perfectly okay. 😊

        Like

  2. You like Wuthering Heights but not Pride and Prejudice!? Crazy! Nah, I’m kidding, that’s fair enough. I’ve never actually finished Wuthering Heights and have been trying to for years. Maybe one day.
    I’ve always wanted to read The Brothers Karamazov and good on you for finishing that behemoth! I didn’t know it took the dad 500 pages to be killed, but then again, it’s a Russian text and they love to drag it their books out. (I’m currently reading Anna Karenina and I love it and I hate it).
    Great answers 😀 Thanks for saying such sweet things about my blog, Angelica!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sure thing! And thanks again for tagging me! It was such a fun tag to do! I have been really wanting to read War and Peace but the size of that intimidates me. But, having gotten through The Brothers Karamazov gives me hope lol. And I totally understand why people find Wuthering Heights off putting. So many people I know hate it. They say it’s hard to get into, probably because the characters are all horrible human beings, there is no one to cheer for. I think their horribleness is what makes the book so great 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Omg I had a friend who read War and Peace in 4 days when we were in high school. I was so in awe of her lol. I will eventually read Wuthering Heights – I love horrible people in books too !! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. In four days?! Did she not sleep or eat? I would need to clear a good two weeks, minimum, to get through War and Peace. That’s seriously impressive. And I hope you enjoy Wuthering Heights when you do decide to read it! Heathcliff, arguably most horrible person in the book, was my favorite character and there’s no shame in that!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yeah that girl was insane! She also read Crime and Punishment and meanwhile I was still reading Twilight.
        I did watch the Wuthering Heights movie with Tom Hardy so I already know I love Heathcliff 😀

        Liked by 1 person

    1. What do you mean? Is this your first tag? You just make a post answering the questions. If you want, of course. You can add pictures if you want also. You just mention the name of who tagged you, which would be me, and in the end tag other people that you would like to see do this. You also have to tag others if you don’t want. It’s just a fun thin to do. And if you want, you don’t have to do it at all, that would be fine also. If you have questions just let me know!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

