Hamilton Book Tag!!

 

Hello, hello,everyone! Are you ready for another tag? I have been seeing this tag for a while now and have for some reason never done it. That ends today! Today I mix my love for Hamilton and books and complete this tag!

I wasn’t tagged by anyone, nor do I know who created it. All I know is that this is going to be fun.

Here were go!

Image result for hamilton gif

 

{The Questions}

 

The Room Where It Happens: A book world you would put yourself in

This is a good question and I don’t know how to answer it. I would love to live in Narnia, post villains, of course. Or Wonderland, or Neverland, or Oz, again, all post villain.


The Schuyler Sisters: 
An underrated female character

Related imageSo many charcters could fit inot this. We all know Celaena, we all know Katniss, but there are so many that no one recognizes. I am going to give this to Tohru Honda from Fruits Basket. She is honestly too amazing to properly describe.

My Shot: A character that goes after what they want and doesn’t let anyone stop them

Kaz from Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. Never has a more determined charcter been written.

Stay Alive: A character you wish was still alive

SPOILER ALERT!

Matthias Hevlar from Six of Crows. My baby did not severve to die!

It’s Quiet Uptown: A book that made you ugly cry

Few have been the times when a book has made me cry. Of those few, the one that completely broke me was The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. So many emotions with that novel. So many feels!!

Burn: The most heartbreaking end to a relationship you’ve ever read

This is another question that simply calls for a spoiler so, SPOILER ALERT!

For this I have two answers. First is June and Day from the Legend Trilogy by Marie Lu, at the end of Champion. Also, Ash and Megan from The Iron Fey by Julie Kagawa at the end of The Iron Queen. Thankfully Kagawa wrote a continuation with The Iron Knight so I guess it wasn’t all that heartbreaking.

You’ll Be Back: Sassiest villain

Image result for hamilton you'll be back gifI do love the bad guys. A hero, after all, is only as good as his villain. For this I am going to pick AIDAN from the Illuminae Files. He might be a computer program, but he is too cool for words.

The Reynolds Pamphlet: A book with a twist that you didn’t see coming

The greatest twist I’ve read came from the queen of mystery herself, Agatha Christie when I read And Then There Were None. Also, an equally shocking twist came from E. Lockhart’s We Were Liars. Prepare to have your minds blown.

Non-Stop: A series you marathoned

I marathoned the entire Vampire Academy and Bloodlines series by Richelle Mead. That was 12 books in a row. Quite an acomplishment, if I do say so myself.

Satisfied: Favourite book with multiple POVs

Six of Crows, by far. This book was absolutely golden. I loved all of these characters. They were all so unique, all important, and all necesary to the plot. This here is how you write a book with multiple POV’s.

Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story: A book/series you feel like will be remembered throughout history

I feel like a lot of people will say Harry Potter, but that is a given, I think. I am going to have to say The Twilight Saga. This was a book that defined a generation. It got so many people into reading, myself included,  and was such a  phenomenon that I don’t see anyone forgetting these books any time soon.

 

{BONUS QUESTIONS}

 

Helpless: A relationship you were pulling for from the very start

Honestly, all the pairs in the Lunar Chronicles, especially Thorne and Cress. Also Kaz and Inej from Six of Crows. they will forever be the ultimate OTP!


Ten Duel Commandments: 
FAVORITE fight scene

I recently read King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard and the fight scenes in that were seriously intense. The war scene near the end had me at the edge of my seat.

Say No To This: Guilty pleasure read

Honestly, The Selecetion Series by Kiera Cass. A lot of Kasie West novels, and Victoria Aveyard’s books. Also, anything new adult.

What Comes Next: A series you wish had more books

I know what you will say, but I kinda want a Twilight sequel. I want to know what happens next. Do they just ive forever all happily? Does nothing exciting happen in their lives? I need to know!!!

Right Hand Man: Favorite BROTP

I love friendships in books, especially between guys since we hardly ever get shown a solid guy friendship. Guys are always the lone wolves, the bad boys who need no one. That’s why I love Puck and Ash from the Iron Fey Series by Julie Kagawa. Techinically they are sworn enemies but they are also the best of bros.

What’d I Miss: A book or series you were/still are late to reading

So many! I am seriously behind on the times. I didn’t read Vampire Academy until 2015. I also haven’t yet finished the Mistborn trilogy. I have to get hip.

 

So, who am I tagging?

Everyone who is a Hamilton fan, that’s who.

So, you ALL get tagged!

Leave a Reply

