Narnia Book Tag!

There is honestly a tag about everything, and you know what? I absolutely love that! This tag was originally created by Clémence @Clemi’s Bookish World, and I was tagged by the immensely wonderful Rendz @ Reading With Rendz, so go check out those blogs!

Now, I must admit that I have never read The Chronicles of Narnia, despite desperately wanting to. Why haven’t I, you ask? No real reason, I’ve just been procrastinating it for awhile (A very long while). Anyway, despite that, I love the movies and the world of Narnia and I’ve have never been as excited to do a book tag, so thank you again Rendz!

Let’s get to this!

Image result for chronicles of narnia

NARNIA – A magical world you would like to visit?

You mean, aside from Narnia itself right? I would honestly love to live in Narnia, but since that seems like a cop out with this particular tag I will have to say Neverland from Peter Pan. Or Wonderland from Alice in Wonderland. All, of course, after the bad guys are defeated. I would very much like to keep my head, please.

THE MAGICIAN’S NEPHEW – A book you think is underrated?

There are so many underrated books. There are always a few popular ones that completely overshadow the true hidden gems out there. One of those gems is one of my favorites, The Iron Fey series by Julie Kagawa. I loved this series when I read it all those years ago. Robin “Puck” Goodfellow is honestly one of my favorite characters of all time. Just ignore the hideous covers and you’re good to go!

iron fey

THE LION, THE WITCH, AND THE WARDROBE – A classic that you love?

Not going to lie, I don’t read many classics. But, a classic that I have been recommending to everyone ever since I read it last semester is Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte. I LOVE that book! It’s so intense. The characters are all horrible people and I love them for it! I really want to read this again soon.

Yet another classic is 1984 by George Orwell. This too is fantastic, but for reasons different that Wuthering Heights. This book made me think. It made me look at things a bit differently. I definitely want to read this again also.

THE HORSE AND HIS BOY – A book you picked up without knowing what it was about?

15715844So many books can be chosen for this one. I used to pick up most of my books blindly. This was before I knew Goodreads was a thing and didn’t follow any Booktubers or book blogs. Before we had the ‘blockbuster books’ I kinda just picked random things up and read them. One of those books was How to Lead a Life of Crime by Kirsten Miller, a book that I probably would not have picked up now. And you know what? I loved this book! It is violent and gruesome and so, so good! I totally recommend! (Keep in mind the violent nature of the novel. There are some rated R scenes of blood and gore and mentions of drugs and suicide)

PRINCE CASPIAN – A sequel that you loved?

My two favorite sequels will forever be Scarlet, the sequel to Cinder in The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer, and The Crown of Embers, the sequel to The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson. Both book ones were pretty meh, for me. I really wasn’t feeling them. Those sequels, though, completely blew my mind! I recommend those series if only for the sequels.

Scarlet and all the ones that followed in the Lunar Chronicles were amazing. And The Crown of Embers was honestly one of the best books I read that year. It is still a favorite.

fire thorns

 

THE VOYAGE OF THE DAWN TREADER – A quest you’d like to be a part of?

There are so many awesome quests to choose from! My only worry is that in many of these quests at least one character dies or gets terribly injured and I wouldn’t want to be that one. But, if I could go on any quest I would be either part of The Lunar Chronicle’s Rampion crew, going through space to save the world or be part of Kaz Brekker’s Six of Crows. Then again, Seven of Crows doesn’t have the same ring to it.

THE SILVER CHAIR – A book you didn’t expect to love?

Love is such a strong word. A book I didn’t expect to really like would have to be Victoria Aveyard’s King’s Cage. It was so much better than I thought it would be. Another book, one that I actually did love, is Wuthering Heights, but I already mentioned this.

THE LAST BATTLE – A perfect ending to a series you love?

I could make an entire post on this one question alone. There are so many good endings. My favorites are:

  • Ruin and Rising (The Grisha Trilogy) – Leigh Bardugo
  • The Iron Queen (The Iron Fey) -Julie Kagawa (technically, The Iron Knight is the last book in the series, and then there is a spin-off called The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten, but Iron Queen was the best book. That ending would have been so beautifully tragic!)
  • The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson & the Olympians) – Rick Riordan
  • Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows Duology) – Leigh Bardugo. This ending was perfection!

ending

THE PEVENSIES – A siblinghood or friendship you’d love to be a part of?

I would love to be in the Fellowship of the Ring. Hopefully, I can be one of the characters that survive, preferably unscathed and with all my fingers intact. I worry about my survival in this one. In fact, I worry about my safety a lot.

EUSTACE SCRUBB – A character who grew on you?

Maybe America Singer from The Selection Series. I say ‘maybe’ because I still found her annoying in the end. Also, The Darkling from Leigh Bardugo’s Grisha trilogy. I didn’t get the appeal and then book three happened and he became my favorite character in the series. Another one is Warner from the Shatter Me trilogy by Tahereh Mafi. Again, I did not see the appeal. And then I loved him. Now that I think about it, there are a lot who fit into this category.

TUMNUS – Your favorite mystical creature?

Why is this such a hard question? Can I say all of them?

CASPIAN – A character with regal qualities?

Prince Nikolai Lantsov from the Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo!

“Watch yourself, Nikolai,” Mal said softly. “Princes bleed just like other men.”

Nikolai plucked an invisible piece of dust from his sleeve. “Yes,” he said. “They just do it in better clothes.”

-Leigh Bardugo, Seige and Storm

REEPICHEEP: a loyal character

I love loyal characters, too bad loyalty rarely pays off in fiction. The loyal character always gets so much crap, sometimes they even die for the sake of loyalty. And yet, they remain loyal to the end. My favorite of these has to be Samwise Gamgee from Lord of the Rings. I’ve never read the book, but in the movie, a more loyal character does not exist. You are too good Sam! Too good!

tumblr_mqga3kl9bp1r3bfi4o2_250

THE WARDROBE – Your favorite hideout/place to read?

Reading, to me, is a private matter. I like doing it alone, in empty, silent rooms. Usually, that room is my own room, and usually, it’s very late at night when I should be asleep. Like right now.

SO…who do I tag?

 Brookie @Brookie Cowles | The One Who Reads Aloud | Nightsong @Creative Minds 101 | Qui @Qui Reads | Avi and Vishwa @Panic at the Bookstore

And if you like Narnia, then consider yourself tagged as well!

You get tagged!

And YOU get tagged!!

You ALL get tagged!!!

13 thoughts on “Narnia Book Tag!

  1. I usually prefer to read once everyone is asleep, even if that means i have to sacrifice sleep,i cannot keep my cool when people keep interrupting me during my reading time (which my mom says is half the day haha). I loved your answers, thanks for tagging us 🙂 – Avi

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

