Goodreads Tag!

Hello, hello, everyone! I have yet another tag! I have been tagged for the Goodreads Book Tag by the very wonderful Mandy @The Book Princess. She has a super fun blog full of great posts and of course, princesses! You guys should totally check her out!

Anyway, I love Goodreads. I thnk it’s a useful tool for every reader to use. I have been wanting to do this tag for a while so I was really happy to be tagged. Thank you again, Mandy!

Now, without further ado, a thing I say a lot, let us begin!

What was the last book you marked as “Read”?

30226723That would have to be King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard. This book is the third book in the series and by far the best. I have a review of it HERE if you want to see my thoughts.  After hating book one and tolerating book two, I found myself really liking this one. The series has certainly come a long way for me.

 

What are you currently reading?

What do you plan to read next?

 

Do you use the star rating system?

Sure. I love the star rating system. I wish Goodreads had half stars, though. Sometimes I have those books that are better than a three, but not as good as a four and I never know what to do!

Are you doing a 2017 reading challenge?

Yes, and whenever I see people who have read 30 plus books already I always feel like the world is shaming me. Seriously, how do you people read so much?! Teach me your ways!

Image result for teach me your ways gif

My goal is 60 book this year and so far, as of the moment that I am writing this, I have read only 13. I guess that is good since I am 2 books ahead of schedule. Still, it seems so little compared to some people. I gotta step up my reading game!

Also, The Book Cover Girls is doing a reading challenge in order to diversify our reading this year. You guys can check that out HERE.

Do you have a wishlist?

No, not really. I buy all my books myself so I guess there would be no point in a wishlist only I would see.

What book do you want to buy next?

Do you have any favorite quotes?

Yes! Anything by Oscar Wilde! But, my all time favorite is:

“Be yourself; everyone else is already taken”

-Oscar Wilde

Who are your favorite authors?

I love so many authors and have even met a few like Marissa Meyer and Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.I really want to meet Rick Riordan and Julie Kagawa and a few others.

Have you joined any groups?

Yeah, somehow I ended up being in some groups. Don’t ask me how it happened. I am in the Rachel E. Carter Book Club, despite never actually reading the books fo each month, sorry. Also, the Top 5 Wednesday group.

 

So…Who am I tagging?? It’s really late at night and I’m lazy, so, I am tagging you! That is right, YOU! Whoever you are, wherever you are, consider yourself tagged! I can’t wait to see all of your answers!


Check out our 2017 Reading Challenge

2 thoughts on “Goodreads Tag!

  1. This was such a fun post, and YAY for tagging you when you wanted to do it. 😀 I love it when that happens. I also loveee that Oscar Wilde quote (clearly), and I loved your gif for what you’re planning on buying next. So true! Fantastic tag, and thank you for the kind shoutout! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

