T5W – March 8, 2017

Favorite Sci-Fi & Fantasy Books

I haven’t been doing these lately, I’ve been too busy. Thankfully, I can now go back to my schedule and go back to doing Top 5 Wednesday.

Anyway, without any further preamble, let’s do this.

bookThese are in no particular order

 

Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman

This book is epicness in full. If awesome were in book form it might be this one. What makes this so great is not so much the story, which is in fact really good, but the style in which the story is told. It’s absolutely gorgeous.

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

This book is one of my favorite books of all time. The characters in this story are amazing, they are complex and unique and just plain awesome. Seriously, go read this. It also helps for people who aren’t too much into fantasy because while there are fantastical elements in the novel they are not the main focus. The plot is fast paced and intense and yet, it is also very character driven, which I love. Totally recommend!

A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin

Do I really need to explain this one? It’s basically a modern classic in the realm of fantasy. Also, the TV show is the greatest thing ever.

Percy Jackson Series by Rick Riordan

Again, do I need to explain this? I never read Harry Potter, Percy Jackson was the one I loved. His adventures are so fun and so well researched and developed.

The Iron Fey Series by Julie Kagawa

I love this series, especially the third book in the series, The Iron Queen. I love the characters, and the plot, and the setting, and all that good stuff. I love the character growth shown throughout the series and the awesome adventures the characters go on. I feel like this series is underrated and not enough people read it. I would recommend it to anyone, so long as they ignore those hideous covers

3 thoughts on “T5W – March 8, 2017

  1. The Liebster Award
    Hey, fellow bloggers!  I have been nominated by the wonderful Angelica@TheBookCoverGirls !! They have a really awesome blog filled with book reviews, book tags, and great posts!  You should totally check out their blog! Now, for the rules: The Rules: Thank the person who nominated you and answer the 11 questions they’ve written for you. […]
    https://creativeminds101blog.wordpress.com/2017/03/08/the-liebster-award/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

