The Liebster Award

 

liebster

Hello, hello, everyone! I have been nominated!!! Thank you so much, Brookie from @BrookieCowles for nominating me! You are too awesome for words! You guys should totally check out her blog!

Now, without further ado, let’s do this thing!

THE RULES:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and answer the 11 questions they’ve written for you.
  • Nominate 11 people and give them 11 different questions to answer.

 

Brookie’s QUESTIONS:

What is your go-to book when in a slump?

I feel like this is my go to answer for everything, but, Twilight. Always and forever, Twilight. Also, lately, I have been going to the Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi. I love Mafi’s writing. Twilight I choose just because I know it so well.

What is your favorite book to give or recommend?

As of late, that book is Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. Ever since I read that book I have been throwing it at everyone I know. I even gave my copy of Crooked Kingdom away so that someone I know and love could finish the duology. I obviously then ran to the store and got a new one, of course. I couldn’t not have it on my shelf.

How many books are you currently reading?

Currently, I am reading two books. I don’t usually read multiple books but I am kind of on a timeline here. The two are Caraval by Stephanie Garber, and King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard.

Where is your favorite spot to read?

I don’t really have a specific reading spot, although I wish I did. I usually read in bed or while I awkwardly lay down on the floor. Sometimes, when I’m feeling bold, I sit in a chair and read *gasp*

What is your favorite genre? Favorite book in that genre?

I have really been getting into fantasy lately. The genre changes as time passes. Since fantasy has been booming lately there have been a lot of really good ones that I have really enjoyed. My favorite of these is Six of Crows. Seriously, though, you should go read it.

What is the book you have re-read the most times?

Again, this is Twilight. I have read this book more times than I can count. I have read the entire series multiple times and do not doubt that I will read it many more times in the future.

What is your favorite thing about blogging?

I love so many things about blogging. I love being able to have a platform in which to cast my opinion and express myself. I also love being able to communicate with people, to see their posts and having them see mine. I love commenting and responding to comments. Honestly, I just love everything about it. I should have started sooner!

What is your favorite book cover? And was the book as good as the cover?

This is a good question. There are so many covers that I love. One of my all time favorites is Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi. In fact, I love the covers of the entire series. And yes, by all means, these books totally lived up to their covers.

What is your favorite book in a genre that you rarely read?

This isn’t really a genre but a thing I never read are classics. My favorite classic is Wuthering Heights. I read that book last semester and I absolutely loved it. I really want to get into more classics so if you guys have any recommendation let me know in the comments.

What book are you dying to read but haven’t yet?

There are so many. I can honestly make an entire blog post just about the books that I need to read. I think the main one is Gemina by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman. It has been sitting on my shelf since it first came out. I even got it signed! One of these days I am going to read all the books on my list. One day, but not today.

What book got you excited about reading that you’ve been addicted ever since?

Yet again, for the third answer in the lot, I will have to say Twilight. This book is the one that started it all. Had I never read Twilight back in middle school, I never would have gotten into reading, never loved books, never become an English major, and never started this blog. In short, I would not be here doing this today.

 

My 11 Questions!!!

  1. What is the best book you have read in the past year? What made it so great?
  2. What is the worst book you have read in the past year? What made it so bad?
  3. If you could live in a fictional world, which would it be? Why?
  4. What book has sat the longest in our TBR without you reading it?
  5. If you could only read one book for the rest of eternity, what would it be?
  6. Do you prefer long books or short books?
  7. Are you a fast or slow reader?
  8. What was the first book you remember reading?
  9. Who is your favorite book character of all time?
  10. What time of day do you usually get your reading done?
  11. If you could trade places with a fictional character who would it be?

My 11 Nominees!!!

Mary @Magic Marzipan

Grace @Grace Gets Books

Emma @Emma Reads Too Much

Laura @Reading Sanctuary

Nour @An Ink Utopia

Maya @Book Dragon 1017

Max @Maxxes Booktopia

Rendz @Reading With Rendz

Gwen & Kate @Gewn & Kate’s Library

Nightsong @Creative Minds 101

Agustina & Sofia @Book Twins

If you have already done this you don’t have to do it, or you could do it again since the questions are different each time. For those who choose to do it, I can’t wait to see your answers!



Check out our 2017 Reading Challenge

19 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Ok, shatter Me…I started book one. In fact I might have finished it or gotten really close, I don’t remember… but I remember wanting to know if the love story line is good? Is it worth reading for that? Is it a love triangle (I don’t remember)?

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m not going to lie book one was not that great. It looked like it was going in one direction and then book two twists it and it’s so good! It is pretty much a love triangle but also not cause the girl doesn’t actually want either of them. The last two books were great in my opinion, though. I totally recommend.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

