The Black Cat Blue Sea Award

Hello, hello!

A few days ago I was nominated by the very wonderful Rendz from Reading with Rendz.

So, what is The Black Cat Blue Sea Award, you ask?

blackcat

“This award is for bloggers who strive to write for everybody, and no matter how many viewers they get, make an impact on a reader. This award is an expression of gratitude to the nominee. It should be awarded to anybody that you choose deserves it, and it doesn’t mean that they must have hundreds of followers and likes.”

So, thanks again Rendz for nominating The Book Cover Girls!!!

Rules

  1. Anybody nominated can nominate eight other bloggers.
  2. The nominee answers three questions posed by the nominator.
  3. The questions you ask while nominating can be any three questions.
  4. If any of the questions asked are offensive or the nominee simply does not want to answer, the nominee does not have to answer them to earn the award.

 

Rendz’s Questions

  1. What is a book that brings up a good memory?
  2. Do you have a person with whom you can fangirl/boy with at anytime of the day?
  3. You can wish yourself into any fictional world you want, but you must leave behind this life (family, friends and books!) Would you do it and if so, where would you go?

 

What is a book that brings up a good memory?

  1. As always, this book is Twilight. This book is the one that started it all. I loved this book when I read it in the 8th grade. The reason I read this was pure peer pressure. It was the heyday of the Twilight era. All my friends were reading it and the movie had recently come out. I, a girl who absolutely loathed the idea of reading, resisted the pressure to pick up that long, long novel. After a while that resistance was futile, and someway, somehow, I ended up with a borrowed copy of the book which I took home to read. Three days later, I had read the whole thing and was desperate to read the sequel. In two weeks, exactly 14 days, I had devoured the Twilight saga and had, unknown to me at the time,become a bookaholic. Since then I have reread the entire saga many times, each time realizing a bit more of just how bad it was, yet each time loving it a little more. This series will forever be a favorite, and forever be one whose memory makes me smile.

 

Do you have a person with whom you can fangirl/boy with at anytime of the day?

Yes, my co-blogger Rosie. Where most of my friends and family simply don’t understand my deep desire to read and fangirl over the simplest things, Rosie always has my back. There is also my cousin Ed, whom I absolutely love. This guy just gets me. We can talk about books for hours on end and fangirl all the time. The problem with this is that I do not currently live with either Rosie or Ed. Rosie goes to a different university across the country, and Ed is in another country altogether. So, no. I do not currently have anyone with me. *sigh*

 

You can wish yourself into any fictional world you want, but you must leave behind this life (family, friends, and books!) Would you do it and if so, where would you go?

That’s a tough one. Would I do it? I don’t think so. The real world is going from bad to worse, but fictional worlds are always dealing with the end of the world catastrophes or something of the like if not there would be nothing for the heroes to do. Also, my books are my babies! And, you know, family is important too…I guess. JK, I love my family!  But for the sake of this question, I am going to say yes. I would love to live in Narnia, after all the bad guys are defeated and the world is at peace, of course. I have never read the books, despite owning a bind up of them, but I do really enjoy the movies and Narnia seems like a cool, magical place to live.

 

My nominees!

Brookie Cowles

Tiana – The Book Raven

Maya – Book Dragon 1017

Creative Minds 101

Laura – The Book Corps

Closet Reads

Ice Breaker 694

Mandy – Book Princess

 

My questions!

  1. If you could bring any fictional character to life who would it be and why.
  2. What is the one book that you have reread more than any other? How many times have you read it? Why do you always go back to that one?
  3. If you could only read one author’s work for the rest of your life, which author would it be? Why?

Can’t wait to see your answers!!

 

 

18 thoughts on “The Black Cat Blue Sea Award

  1. YESS! I LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT! I SHALL MEET YOU IN NARNIA!!!! It would be sad leaving behind everything I worked for here, but I would take any chance to get to Narnia (I love the movies too btw) Your book buddies may live far but at least we have all this tech to keep us connected! Peer pressure got me reading too lol! Awesome answers!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know I have to read Narnia! It’s been at the top of my TBR for a while now. And technology has totally made things easier. It has given me the opportunity to have this blog. Thanks to it I have fangirled with people I never would have known otherwise. Thanks again for having nominated me!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome answers! It’s great that you still love the first book that got you into reading and that it was actually Twilight! I feel the same about fangirling with others since everyone I can fangirl with is also now in a different country. Narnia’s a wise choice because it’s cool and magical but you probably won’t get killed because of some bad guys.
    Thanks for tagging me, it looks like an awesome tag and I can’t wait to do it! 😁

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s always been my dream to go to Narnia. It’s like the place of impossibilities and unlike Hogwarts, there is a higher chance of survival lol. As for our fellow fangirls, at least through our blogs, we can digitally fangirl with people from around the globe. It’s one of my favorite things about book blogging.

      I’m excited to see how you answer the questions!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah you have a point there about Hogwarts 😅
        Yes, precisely! That’s one of the reasons I also started blogging and it’s been great so far and I’ve managed to fangirl a lot more than I expected :D!

        Like

  3. Oh, thank you so much for the nomination!! ❤ I'm so jealous that you could finish that entire book series in 14 days. D: I need my book binge to be on that level. I know a lot of people say Harry Potter was what got them into writing, but I think people always forget that Twilight helped so many people too. I think that was such a cool backstory into how you became a reader. And yay for having awesome people to fangirl/boy (for Ed) with! Fantastic post, and it was so much fun to read your answers. Thanks again!

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re welcome! And I’m glad you liked the post! I never read Harry Potter. Since I didn’t get into reading since Twilight, I felt like I had missed the Harry Potter fan train. Twilight will always be one of my favorite books because it started me down this path. Since it was the first book I genuinely read for pleasure I was almost in shock that I finished the whole series so quickly. My binge level has definitely diminished over time, though. Mostly because school takes up all my time. *sigh*

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Twilight is like a drug, it is also what started my love for reading in the 5th grade a little before the time when the movie was coming out. I also devoured it and the rest is history.

    Thank you for nominating me! I’m so excited to do this award!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

