T5W – February 15, 2017

Favorite Non-Written Novels

We love books. Obviously. But, not all books are written. Sometimes, the best books are the ones we hear or the ones with no little to no words at all. These here are my favorite non-written novels, including audiobooks, comic books, manga, etc. 


These are in no particular order

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews – Audiobook

12700353This was one of the first audiobooks I listened to and I loved it. It had a great cast and it was a great reading. If you are into audiobooks, I completely recommend this one.

 

House of M by Brian Michael Bendis – Comic Book

105973I love X-Men. That is a commonly known thing. House of M wasn’t anything extraordinary For some reason though, I absolutely loved this!

 

Fruits Basket by Natsuki Takaya – Manga

271199This series killed me. I have never loved a story so much. I laughed, I cried, I fell in love over and over again. These characters that I will take with me forever. This is a story that I will forever treasure.

 

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak – Audiobook

19063The Book Thief is a book I both read and listened to at the same time. This book made me cry, and the narration tore my heart out.

 

Injustice: Gods Among Us by Tom Tyler – Comic Book

18802341This comic book is dark and slightly messed up and shows us a very different view of Superman and the rest of the Justice League. I really enjoyed this and am pretty sure this is where the current Justice League movies are headed.

 

 

 

 


Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey @gingerreadslainey and currently being moderated by Sam @thoughtsontomes. This is an ongoing event with weekly prompts to follow. For more information about the group and how to join, follow the Goodreads link HERE

2 thoughts on “T5W – February 15, 2017

Leave a Reply

