Reader Confessions

As readers there are certain little habits that we like to pretend we don’t have. Sometimes we dog-ear pages, sometimes we spill a little coffee on the nice clean pages of our tomes. Here is the safe place where we let it all out.


  1. Have you ever damaged a book?

Angelica:  Never on purpose. I have torn some pages or left a couple of cracked spines.

Rosie: I may or may not have dropped a book in the toilet. I was reading while brushing my teeth.

 

  1. Have you ever damaged a borrowed book?

Angelica: Never!

Rosie: I am a terrible person. I let a glass of orange juice fall on a library book.

 

  1. How long does it take you to read a book?

Angelica: Usually its 1-3 days, depending how interesting the book is, or how busy I am. Unless I am in a reading slump, then it might take a while.

Rosie: A week maybe. These are hard questions. It depends on the book.

 

  1. Books that you haven’t finished?

 Angelica: Looking for Alaska by John Green. Gravity by Melissa West. A Storm of Swords by George R.R. Martin

Rosie: A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin. Matched by Allie Condie. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. (These last two I never will)

 

  1. Hyped/popular books you only thought were OK?

 Angelica: A Court of Thorns and Roses & A Court of Mist and Fury by Sara J Maas. The Divergent series by Veronica Roth. The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green.

RosieLife of Pi by Yann Martel. The Maze Runner by James Dashner. The Divergent series by Veronica Roth. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins.

 

  1. Is there a book you wouldn’t tell anyone you were reading?

Angelica: Probably Fifty Shades of Gray

Rosie: Ain’t no shame in reading!

 

  1. How many books do you own?

Angelica: Around 125. I like reading E-books more often.

Rosie: Around 50. I believe in libraries! Free books for everyone!

 

  1. Are you a fast or slow reader?

Angelica: Usually very fast.

Rosie: Usually pretty slow.

 

  1. Do you like to buddy read?

Angelica: We don’t really buddy read, not even with each other, but I would love to. If anyone is interested let me know!

Rosie: It would be fun to do. I’m down for it.

 

  1. Do you read better in your head or out loud?

Angelica: In my head. Sometimes, when it’s a book I’m struggling through, I will read pieces of it out loud, just to get in the zone.

Rosie: In my head.

 

  1. If you were only allowed to own ONE book, what would it be and why?

Angelica: What kind of question is this?? The Bible I guess since it technically has 66 books within it.

Rosie: I have no idea. I would get a bind up of all my favorite books, even if it ends up being several thousand pages, and then just own that.

(Look at us cheating on this question)

 

 


Who We Tag

We don’t know who was the original creator of this tag, despite having searched all over for them, but all credit goes to them for the creation of these questions. We were not tagged by anyone, just thought that it would be a fun thing to do, and anyone who wants to try it can consider themselves tagged!

20 thoughts on “Reader Confessions

    • Strange as it may seem, I love finding people who hated those books too lol. It’s like being part of a special group of people considering that everyone thinks ACOTAR & ACOMAF are the best books to ever be written. And thanks! Everyone can do the tag, so if you are interested and haven’t done it, consider yourselves tagged!

      Like

Leave a Reply

