2017

A new year is here, may the reading begin!

Every year we set reading goals for ourselves determining the number of books we want to read, this year we are also trying to diversify our reading and so we have made a fun reading challenge as part of our New Years resolutions. There are no rules, nor is it required to go through each of them. This is all in fun (although there will no doubt be a bit of competition between Rosie and I), and  anyone who wants can take up the challenge.

The challenge begins on January 1, 2017, and ends on December 31, 2017, at midnight. Any and every book is acceptable, and everyone is welcome to participate with us.

Let us know if you will be joining us for our 2017 challenge. We really hope that you do. The more the merrier!

(A single book can satisfy more than one challenge. Example: Wuthering Heights, is over 150 years old, as well as a classic)

 

A book published (at least) 150 years ago

A book published this year (2017)

A book published on the year of your birth

A book over 600 pages

A book under 200 pages

A book you should have read in school (but didn’t)

A book on the bottom of your TBR

A book you own and have not read

A book from the library

A book with a pretty cover

A book with an unappealing cover

A classic

A self-published novel

A book you started but did not finish

The second book in a series

A book that has been/or will be made into a movie

A book that has been/or will be made into a TV show

A children’s book

A banned book

A graphic novel/comic book

A nonfiction book

A book about magic

A book about aliens

A Pulitzer prize winner

A book originally published in a foreign language

A book from your childhood

A book you have already read

A book written by a person of a minority group

A book with a green cover

A book with the word “NIGHT” in the title

Have fun reading!!

15 thoughts on “2017

  1. I love your list. I’m not going to commit because I always start these and then feel rebellious and say “no one tells me what I have to read”. Real rebellious, I know 😉 Anyway, I can’t wait to see which books you pick next year.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well, I can try to read as much as I can. I love this list.
    In Gym, my trainer says that your muscles grow when they are challenged.
    So, I feel my Blog will also grow when I will get some Reading challenge.

    I would be glad if you have a look my blog, and share your thoughts. I’m a budding Blogger. Thanks. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

