Cress

cress-blog-tour-banner

By Marissa Meyer

*****

What was this book?? I do not know what I just read, and why I did not do it sooner. This book was everything I could have ever wanted and then some.

I will be eternally amazed at the talent of Marissa Meyer and how she can so flawlessly tie these stories together to make one satisfying, cohesive tale of sci-fi, epicness, action, and adventure.

Cress is by far my favorite of the characters thus far, and I can see why Angelica loved this book so much. Cress is nice, and naïve, and sweet, all the thing that make her an innocent, unfortunate girl thrown into the adventure of a life time. All while traveling around with her idol, Captain Carswell Thorne. (I must admit, after this. Thorne is my absolute favorite character in the story).

This here is the story of Rapunzel, the beautiful damsel who was locked in a tower, and was saved by a handsome prince. Then again, this is not that story at all. This is the story of Cress, an awkward hacker who was locked in a satellite, only to be rescued by everyone’s favorite army deserter and fugitive, Captain Thorne. Together the two must travel through the desert, all while Cinder and Wolf are trying to find the secrets of Levana’s plan, Kai stalls his wedding to the evil queen, and Scarlet tries to stay alive at the lunar court. So basically, the shit has hit the fan and everyone is trying hard to keep it together.

There was action, and romance, and amazing characters, and evil queens. It was the embodiment of all that is epic. I have not been so excited after reading a novel since I read Six of Crows earlier this year. Please by all means, read this. I cannot wait to read Winter, the final book in the series, just as I am dreading it because I do not want this to end.

Also, Angelica has an amazing review for this right HERE if you want to check it out. It was this review that convinced me to give this series a try.

One thought on “Cress

Leave a Reply

